The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-04-2016, 07:11 AM
manu-arg's Avatar
manu-arg manu-arg is offline
Registered User
manu-arg's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 874186
manu-arg Reputation: 10
Question H80i GT Goes up and down when monitoring

[SOLVED]

Solution for AIDA64: Go to --> Preferences --> Stability -- And uncheck Compatibility with LC Asetek

[Thanks for the help]

Hi there, first of all I’m not a native English speaker so you might or probably find some mistakes 

The problem that I’m having is that when I open (so far) any software that monitors the temperatures, rpm, voltages and more, like Speedfan – Hwmonitor – AIDA64 the RPMs of the coolers goes crazy,
they start “breathing” from 1150RPM to 1650 RPM. All this happens while Corsair Link software is runing in the background. If I close one of those programs it all goes back to normal, and if I close Corsair
Link and open other software it’s start to go crazy again.

Is there any chance that any of this software are trying to control the RPM speed? In the last… 8 years I’ve never have this problem. And it started to happened out of nowhere
What I’ve try is:

1) Re installing Corsair Link software and drivers
2) Installing 2 different version of the same monitoring software
3) Checking the BIOS, that includes loading the default configuration
4) Re checking the cable connection of the coolers

The relevant parts of my setup are:

Corsair H80i GT
Windows 10 64bits (up to date)
GA-Z170 Gaming 3
i5 6600k (without overclock)
NZXT Hale V2 700w

Thanks for the answer !

Last edited by manu-arg; 10-06-2016 at 09:06 AM. Reason: solved
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 10-04-2016, 07:49 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 874201
red-ray Reputation: 81
Default

I expect this only happens with both CL4 is controlling and AIDA64 is monitoring the H80iGT.

If so then this is a known effect and you should check the AIDA64 forum for information about this.

You should also specify build/version numbers rather than "up to date" no nothing at all.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 10-04-2016, 07:53 AM
manu-arg's Avatar
manu-arg manu-arg is offline
Registered User
manu-arg's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 874202
manu-arg Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
I expect this only happens with both CL4 is controlling + AIDA64 is monitoring the H80iGT.

If so then this is a known effect and you should check the AIDA64 forum for information about this.

You should also specify build/version numbers rather than "up to date" no nothing at all.
Thanks for the answer.

I don’t have any software installed right now, only the corsair link, so I can’t give you a real answer regarding to the version of each software.
I’m going to start a topic in the AIDA64 forums, but on the other hands the problem persists with the other programs.

I will keep on using Google to find any answer.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 10-04-2016, 08:07 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 874204
red-ray Reputation: 81
Sigh.. You won't find one

Quote:
Originally Posted by manu-arg View Post
I will keep on using Google to find any answer.
There is no way to allow both CL4 + AIDA64 to report a H80iGT at the same time, see http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=864594.

If you had a H80iV2 it should be OK.

There is no possible excuse for saying you can't find the Windows build number
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 10-04-2016, 09:30 AM
manu-arg's Avatar
manu-arg manu-arg is offline
Registered User
manu-arg's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 874211
manu-arg Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
There is no way to allow both CL4 + AIDA64 to report a H80iGT at the same time, see http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=864594.

If you had a H80iV2 it should be OK.

There is no possible excuse for saying you can't find the Windows build number
I thought you wanted the version of the monitoring software that I use. The build is 10.0.14393.
What I did find out is that the “breathing” problem is related to the refresh rate of the sensors when using AIDA64.

Thanks for the answer.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 10-04-2016, 10:03 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 874217
red-ray Reputation: 81
Arrow Both the Windows build and utility version/build are typically needed

Quote:
Originally Posted by manu-arg View Post
I thought you wanted the version of the monitoring software that I use. The build is 10.0.14393.

What I did find out is that the “breathing” problem is related to the refresh rate of the sensors when using AIDA64.
Both the Windows build and utility version/build are typically needed to sensibly address interaction issues. W10 is a PITA as there are 3 released totally different W10s which are TH1, TH2 and RS1. Build 14393 is the latest released RS1 and there is also RS2 build 14936.

Yes, I know and I also know we have not been able to stop this happening.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 10-04-2016, 11:54 AM
manu-arg's Avatar
manu-arg manu-arg is offline
Registered User
manu-arg's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 874221
manu-arg Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
Both the Windows build and utility version/build are typically needed to sensibly address interaction issues. W10 is a PITA as there are 3 released totally different W10s which are TH1, TH2 and RS1. Build 14393 is the latest released RS1 and there is also RS2 build 14936.

Yes, I know and I also know we have not been able to stop this happening.
Seems like the only, let’s call it solution, is to not connect the USB cable. And connect the fans to the motherboard. So whatever config you have on the BIOS will handle the cooling, and AIDA64 or any other software will not affect the RPM.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 10-04-2016, 12:08 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 874224
red-ray Reputation: 81
Thumbs down No it's not

Quote:
Originally Posted by manu-arg View Post
Seems like the only, let’s call it solution, is to not connect the USB cable. And connect the fans to the motherboard. So whatever config you have on the BIOS will handle the cooling, and AIDA64 or any other software will not affect the RPM.
No it's not, but as I specified you need to ask on the AIDA64 form. I don't know what the current AIDA64 rules are which is why I can't answer and they will depend on the exact AIDA64 build. They used to be http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=852172

Further if you are going to make such claims you should specify the URL of where this rubbish came from.

Last edited by red-ray; 10-04-2016 at 12:16 PM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
breathing, cooler, h80igt, monitoring

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.