The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-27-2019, 07:01 PM
OldManGrimm OldManGrimm is offline
Registered User
OldManGrimm's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Plano, TX
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1005934
OldManGrimm Reputation: 10
Default iCUE not detecting H100i - is it supposed to?

I'm currently using an H100i cooler and a Commander Pro. The Commander is serving as both a fan controller and a USB hub, as I'm working with an ITX motherboard with limited headers. The Commander is plugged into the mobo USB header, and the H100i's USB cable is plugged into the USB port on the Commander (I've tried both plugs.)

iCUE is not detecting the H100i - under Devices it only shows the Commander Pro. Shouldn't it be detecting the cooler as well?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-27-2019, 09:04 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 8,471
POST ID # = 1005940
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 103
Default

If you mean the 2013 era "H100i" with a square piano black pump cover, then no, it is not supported in iCUE. If you are referencing any of the GTX/v2 or Pro/Platinum H100i versions, then it should be detected.

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=176104
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
commander pro, h100i, icue

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.