The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-21-2019, 06:03 PM
mwhitnell mwhitnell is offline
Registered User
mwhitnell's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 995162
mwhitnell Reputation: 10
Default Voltage spec not provided in Corsair Specs

I am disappointed that the voltage is not provided in the specs for water cooled systems.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 02-21-2019, 08:03 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 6,371
POST ID # = 995187
DevBiker Reputation: 83
Default

What do you mean? Why is this an issue?
The newer water coolers use SATA power. That delivers 3.3V, 5V and 12V. Some of the older ones used a fan header. That delivers 12V.
The voltages are inherent in the power connection so specifying them isn't needed. And if you know the specs of the power connections, you know the voltages.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.