The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #121  
Old 01-22-2019, 02:03 PM
boondi boondi is offline
Registered User
boondi's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 991008
boondi Reputation: 10
Wink Corsair CMK32GX4M4D3000C16

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pukanium View Post
Same here, except for that I'm on Vengeance RGB 2X8 3600Mhz. It is always running at 2133. DOCP (XMP for AMD) doesn't help, neither do any "The Stilt's" OC presets.
Any ideas on how to make DRAM work at least on 3200 (3466 if possible)?
P.S. I'm a complete noob at RAM overclocking.
Hi there.
I am currently running 32Gb of Corsair CMK32GX4M4D3000C16 at 3600Mhz. on an ASUS PRIME x399-A with bios 0808. What you can try is to reset the ram settings to auto and reboot. Now go into the bios and try setting the ram speed in the advanced tab to 3600. Do not try to enable DOCP or XMP or any such other nonsense. Then scroll down to the entry that says DRAM Timing control. Press enter to bring up the menu. Key in your speed settings and you should be good to go. Cl 18 - rcd 19 - RP 19 - Ras 39.

Then exit that menu and go down to the Dram voltage settings and key in 1.25 in the AB and CD channel settings.

Reboot and see if this works.

If not then add 2 to each of the first 3 of the timings above.

Your mileage may vary, but I have found that the AMD DOCP profiles and the presets are rubbish, as they are for samsung chips, and corsair uses Micron chips......

Here are the settings that I used for a stable 3600Mhz with the CMK32GX4M4D3000C16
Settings are cas(CL) 22
RCD 24
RP 27
RAS 36
TRC 70

Last edited by boondi; 01-22-2019 at 02:11 PM. Reason: Making easier to read
Reply With Quote


  #122  
Old 02-06-2019, 02:34 PM
daz138 daz138 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 992927
daz138 Reputation: 10
Default

Hi, guys. I bought a Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB 16GB(2x8) DDR4 3200.
My system is a Ryzen 5 1600X on a Asus B350 Gaming F motherboard and by using the XMP 3200 by default the system isn't stable. Many applications hangs, gives fatal errors and sometimes I can get a BSOD with different codes each time. By lowering the clock to 3000 MHz everything works perfectly. I ask here if there is any way to run it at 3200 and if you guys need more information about my system just reply and I will do my best to answer fast.
Reply With Quote


  #123  
Old 02-06-2019, 09:36 PM
A Computer Guy A Computer Guy is offline
Registered User
A Computer Guy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 39
POST ID # = 992975
A Computer Guy Reputation: 10
Default

Hello daz138,

Be aware for your processor running 3200Mhz is an overclock for Ryzen systems so success may vary. There may be some useful information in this thread linked for you below but will need to keep in mind your specific parts and specifications.

a simple thing
- in some cases people simply need to use XMP profile #2 option in their BIOS/UEFI (not option 1)

Basically it comes down to this.
1) learn about the standard vs. overclock memory specifications for your parts CPU, motherboard, and memory (frequencies, voltages, timings)
2) ensure your platform is ready for troubleshooting (PSU voltages ok, BIOS/UEFI up to date, defaults loaded, etc...)
3) get to ANY stable configuration with your memory (disable xmp, use auto settings, down-clock to specs, or down-clock to whatever works)
4) once you can post successfully test your memory is good one stick at a time using your primary slot with memtest86 or memtest86+
5) using a stable configuration extract specific information from your SPD (chip type and rank) and use DRAM Calculator for Ryzen to help you learn how to configure your settings with your memory
6) start with a reasonable methodology to work your way up from the stable configuration to your target optimal configuration or overclock

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=185112

Last edited by A Computer Guy; 02-06-2019 at 09:56 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #124  
Old 02-15-2019, 04:10 AM
LP4D LP4D is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 994310
LP4D Reputation: 10
Default

Hello, Corsairs!

I'm looking for compatible memory modules (2x8Gb) for my specs which is are:

ASRock B450M Pro 4
Ryzen 5 2400G


I've looked out yours website https://www.corsair.com/ww/ru/memory...pe=motherboard but I didn't reach my mobo model.

So my question is could you recommend modules which can work on 2.9Mhz on my specs?
Reply With Quote


  #125  
Old 02-17-2019, 02:06 PM
kasutaja kasutaja is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 33
POST ID # = 994638
kasutaja Reputation: 10
Default

Hi

I would like to know if these memory sticks are combatible with AMD Ryzen system: CMR32GX4M2D3000C16 - > https://www.corsair.com/eu/en/Catego...2GX4M2D3000C16

Is there anything to know before buying this type of ram? I heard that high speed ram may not work with every motherboard.


Thank you for your support.
Reply With Quote


  #126  
Old 02-17-2019, 10:43 PM
A Computer Guy A Computer Guy is offline
Registered User
A Computer Guy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 39
POST ID # = 994684
A Computer Guy Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LP4D View Post
Hello, Corsairs!

I'm looking for compatible memory modules (2x8Gb) for my specs which is are:

ASRock B450M Pro 4
Ryzen 5 2400G


I've looked out yours website https://www.corsair.com/ww/ru/memory...pe=motherboard but I didn't reach my mobo model.

So my question is could you recommend modules which can work on 2.9Mhz on my specs?

Did you try ASRock website? They have listed there several Corsair models in their QVL and that would be your best bet.

The ram kit listed in my profile may work in your board but I can't say I would recommend it unless you were ok with overclocking it and of course there are no guarantees. Getting the exact model listed in my profile would be difficult unless you can get it from your local store to visually inspect the packaging however I can tell you I successfully overclocked it at 2933 and 3200 @1.35 on ASRock x470 with Ryzen 5 2600.

I recently put together a ASRock B450M Pro 4 setup with a 2200G over the last holiday season before I got my x470 board. I don't recall the B450M having a DRAM voltage setting you could modify however that may have changed with the new 2.0 BIOS/UEFI that was released with the AGESA 1.0.0.6 update.

In my recent experience the AGESA 1.0.0.6 update with the latest ver 2.0 BIOS/UEFI for that B450M may cause the XMP settings suddenly to became unstable, so don't count on using XMP profiles at all with any memory kit on AMD Ryzen. When I put together my x470 using XMP profiles didn't work well either. Instead start with AUTO settings then set the memory timings manually if you want to tweak or overclock. Also use memtest86 or memtest86+ to ensure your ram is stable.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.