The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x > CUE 1.x and 2.x RGB Profiles and Profile Discussions

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 12 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-08-2014, 11:49 PM
iky iky is offline
Registered User
iky's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Washington, USA
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 726220
iky Reputation: 10
Default Everything i've been able to do so far; Corsair Vengance k70 RGB

there ya go^_^ sorry about the vent fans.... it's hot =(

View My Video

View My Video

View My Video

View My Video

View My Video

View My Video


  #2  
Old 09-09-2014, 10:22 PM
Yangjo Yangjo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 726508
Yangjo Reputation: 10
Default

Could you perhaps share the first profile? I can't seem to figure out how to work that one and barely can even work the software on it's self.

If you could, that would be much appreciated!


  #3  
Old 09-09-2014, 10:27 PM
RhooK20 RhooK20 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 48
POST ID # = 726509
RhooK20 Reputation: 10
Default

Nice vids!


  #4  
Old 09-09-2014, 10:45 PM
bahnzii bahnzii is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 726511
bahnzii Reputation: 10
Default

Could you export/share your lighting effects?? I'd love to see how you did the effect in vid 5...the arc'ing effect, it looks like it happens at the point of origin!!


  #5  
Old 09-09-2014, 10:57 PM
-c3- -c3- is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 726514
-c3- Reputation: 10
Default Point of disturbance awesomness!

Quote:
Originally Posted by bahnzii View Post
Could you export/share your lighting effects?? I'd love to see how you did the effect in vid 5...the arc'ing effect, it looks like it happens at the point of origin!!
I have not been able to figure this out either. Any direction or help you can offer is appreciated!


  #6  
Old 09-09-2014, 11:40 PM
hdcbr hdcbr is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 31
POST ID # = 726524
hdcbr Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by -c3- View Post
I have not been able to figure this out either. Any direction or help you can offer is appreciated!
By the Profile name currently selected when you open the software, you will see 3 horizontal lines as a button.

Click on that button -> Type Lighting -> Multiple Keys


  #7  
Old 09-09-2014, 11:47 PM
bahnzii bahnzii is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 726527
bahnzii Reputation: 10
Default

Yep, I found that and started creating some cool effects!!
Damn, I've been geeking on my keyboard for almost 3+ hours


  #8  
Old 09-09-2014, 11:50 PM
-c3- -c3- is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 726529
-c3- Reputation: 10
Default Well that was easy...

Quote:
Originally Posted by hdcbr View Post
By the Profile name currently selected when you open the software, you will see 3 horizontal lines as a button.

Click on that button -> Type Lighting -> Multiple Keys
Works great, thanks!


  #9  
Old 09-12-2014, 05:51 PM
sunnym13 sunnym13 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 727435
sunnym13 Reputation: 10
Default

how did you get the effect in videos 2, 3 and 4 without pressing a button. I want to be able to have a rainbow effect go across my keyboard without me pressing a button, so pretty much on a loop. Thanks!


  #10  
Old 09-12-2014, 06:47 PM
Stoggy26 Stoggy26 is offline
Registered User
Stoggy26's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 143
POST ID # = 727449
Stoggy26 Reputation: 20
Default

@sunnym13 when u create a lighting at the bttom it say start with mode activate that disable key press and end uncheck


  #11  
Old 09-12-2014, 07:03 PM
iky iky is offline
Registered User
iky's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Washington, USA
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 727454
iky Reputation: 10
Default

ok sorry everyone, i've been away ^_^.

ok so i see Stoggy and other's ahve answered about the multi-key press lighting, so i'll just post the profiles ^_^.

*video 3 is just the video 2 profile with the multi-key press lighting enabled.
Attached Files
File Type: prf video 4.prf (23.4 KB, 287 views)
File Type: prf video 5.prf (23.8 KB, 255 views)
File Type: prf video 6.prf (23.4 KB, 245 views)
File Type: prf video 2.prf (23.1 KB, 253 views)


  #12  
Old 09-12-2014, 09:23 PM
sunnym13 sunnym13 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 727498
sunnym13 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stoggy26 View Post
@sunnym13 when u create a lighting at the bttom it say start with mode activate that disable key press and end uncheck
thanks stoggy! got it to work.


 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.