The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 01-03-2018, 11:10 AM
nickalur nickalur is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 933532
nickalur Reputation: 10
Default

im also having this problem as of a few months ago. i just did an update for 2.21.67 but it didnt really seem to do anything. really bums me out because this is an awesome mouse and it worked fine for a long time. dunno why it started doing this :C wish i could do something about it without voiding the warranty.
Reply With Quote


  #32  
Old 01-06-2018, 07:42 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,233
POST ID # = 934021
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

It will be best to put in a support ticket with Corsair and see what you can do e.g. replace the mouse.

https://support.corsair.com/
Reply With Quote


  #33  
Old 01-27-2018, 06:50 PM
AllInBlack AllInBlack is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 937690
AllInBlack Reputation: 10
Default

Same problem here with Corsair Glaive RGB (purchased 2017-10-06) on a brand new system running Ryzen 1700x and Crosshair VI Hero. Noticed this in file explorer, Office and battlefield 4 (and overall of course).

Besides this bug, which makes the mouse unusable, the product is very nice.

Basically I have to go to my hardware supplier (1 hour drive) and exchange the mouse, if this can't be solved.

Last edited by AllInBlack; 01-28-2018 at 01:24 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #34  
Old 02-04-2018, 10:56 AM
Solitary Cynic Solitary Cynic is offline
Registered User
Solitary Cynic's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 939006
Solitary Cynic Reputation: 10
Default

Just started experiencing the random double-click issue discussed here with my Scimitar Pro (firmware v1.10.)
Reply With Quote


  #35  
Old 02-04-2018, 12:04 PM
yellowblanka yellowblanka is offline
Registered User
yellowblanka's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 30
POST ID # = 939025
yellowblanka Reputation: 10
Default

It's obviously a hardware issue with the switches they are using in these mice, as evidenced by a user in this thread fixing the issue by bending the switch up slightly. They keep hoping they can fix a physical hardware issue with firmware, because they know it will cost them lot of money in shipping etc. to have to replace all the affected mice. Very similar issue with the game controller issue and their K55 etc. keyboards - they continually claim it's a Steam issue despite it happening when Steam isn't even open. It's a driver issue with THEIR HID drivers/Windows.
Reply With Quote


  #36  
Old 02-18-2018, 04:27 PM
Roman94 Roman94 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 941219
Roman94 Reputation: 10
Default

Guys i'm having the same problem and its making me go crazy. I'm pretty sure its a hardware problem, but im wondering if this problem is gonna get fixed somehow. I still have warrenty on my product and wonder if i should just return it? and get a razer mouse.

Do you guys think this problem is gonna get fixed any time soon??
Reply With Quote


  #37  
Old 02-19-2018, 07:18 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,233
POST ID # = 941322
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Try the settings under Button Response optimisation.
It is under the performance tab in CUE.
Reply With Quote


  #38  
Old 02-19-2018, 01:53 PM
Roman94 Roman94 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 941371
Roman94 Reputation: 10
Default

Should i put the button response optimisation on or off? and if on, witch option? normal, extreme?
Reply With Quote


  #39  
Old 02-19-2018, 02:58 PM
Roman94 Roman94 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 941386
Roman94 Reputation: 10
Default

just a small update. I choose to return the product and buy a razer death elite. Corsair should never allow a problem to excist this long.
Reply With Quote


  #40  
Old 02-19-2018, 03:26 PM
DangerClose DangerClose is offline
Registered User
DangerClose's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 39
POST ID # = 941392
DangerClose Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roman94 View Post
just a small update. I choose to return the product and buy a razer death elite. Corsair should never allow a problem to excist this long.

LOL!! Yeah Razer is known for quality products. hahahahahahahaa

They are the kings of overpriced / absolute garbage quality products. But hey good luck.
Reply With Quote


  #41  
Old 02-20-2018, 08:05 AM
Roman94 Roman94 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 941474
Roman94 Reputation: 10
Default

Are you kidding me? I had this corsair for less then 6 months and it messed up. I have friends that have de deathadder elite for more then a year and don't have a single complaint. And it was the same price as it was for the corsaid mouse.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.