The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-14-2018, 11:12 AM
famasfilms famasfilms is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 985368
famasfilms Reputation: 10
Default Firmware Update Stuck on 0%

Firmware Update Stuck on 0% ?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-14-2018, 09:27 PM
Apophis3 Apophis3 is offline
Registered User
Apophis3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 338
POST ID # = 985462
Apophis3 Reputation: 12
Default

stick the kb and dongle on a USB2.0 port and try again
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-15-2018, 06:52 PM
EternalZGG's Avatar
EternalZGG EternalZGG is offline
Registered User
EternalZGG's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Guarulhos-SP Brazil
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 985591
EternalZGG Reputation: 10
Default

Well I finally managed to update the firmware of the strafe here simple I had to enter in network security mode in windows only so to update do the same.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 02-11-2019, 10:13 PM
o11894394 o11894394 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 993781
o11894394 Reputation: 10
Default

Trying to update my HS70, I was also stuck at 0% on Windows 10. Safe mode with networking wouldn't work for me because I'm on a wireless network, and not hard wired.

This is what I had to do, and I hope it saves even 1 person the frustration I had to go through:
  1. Type msconfig in the Windows 10 search bar and hit Enter.
  2. Go the Services tab and put the check in Hide all Microsoft services at the bottom.
  3. Select Disable all.
  4. Then I re-enabled my wireless card driver by selecting Qualcomm Atheros WLAN Driver Service. Yours will probably be a different wireless card.
  5. Select Apply and OK and restart your computer.
  6. Then I was able to run iCUE and the update for my HS70 headset. Windows did give me some security prompt but I said Yes, and the update went to 100%.
  7. Go back into msconfig and on the General tab select Normal Startup. That should re-enable all your services.
  8. Restart computer and enjoy.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.