The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-16-2018, 08:57 PM
theohall theohall is offline
Registered User
theohall's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 968982
theohall Reputation: 10
Default Void Pro Wireless w/ iCue 3.5.111 Where is % of charge

As stated in the subject,

Where is the % of charge for the Void Pro Wireless headset shown under iCue 3.5.111?

It used to be under Settings > Device in Cue 2.

Can't find it in this newest version.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 08-16-2018, 10:36 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 6,131
POST ID # = 968990
DevBiker Reputation: 83
Default

It'll still be under Settings when you click on the headset.

You can also see it in the Dashboard if you select "Battery"
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 08-16-2018, 10:48 PM
theohall theohall is offline
Registered User
theohall's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 968992
theohall Reputation: 10
Default

A picture would be worth 1000 words, because for the life of me I cannot find percentage in either place mentioned.

All it says is "Charging" and shows a graph under Battery Status.

No numbers of any kind.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 08-17-2018, 01:10 PM
theohall theohall is offline
Registered User
theohall's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 969067
theohall Reputation: 10
Default

Just for clarification here are the two screens to which referred:
Dashboard


Settings
\

No percentages anywhere in site. Just a green graph on the Dashboard screen, not exactly sure what that's indicating. Mousing over it, right clicking or left-clicking on it does absolutely nothing.

And the battery icon thing with the word "Charging" on both the Dashboard and Settings screens.

Again, no actual percentage number anywhere obvious on either screen.

Trying to figure out if my unit is defective before putting in a ticket, since the thing looks like it's charging, acts like it's charging, but will not power when unplugged. Already did the firmware thing, in case it was the bootloader thing, but that hasn't changed anything. So it would be helpful to know if the unit actually has a charge or not.

Last edited by theohall; 08-17-2018 at 01:13 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 08-17-2018, 03:49 PM
Corsair Mint Corsair Mint is online now
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 783
POST ID # = 969108
Corsair Mint Reputation: 31
Default

You won't see the percentage while it's charging. Just unplug the charging cable and after a second, it should show the percentage for you in the settings.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 08-18-2018, 05:40 AM
theohall theohall is offline
Registered User
theohall's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 969185
theohall Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Mint View Post
You won't see the percentage while it's charging. Just unplug the charging cable and after a second, it should show the percentage for you in the settings.
It won't power on when unplugged.

So while all of the indications are that it's charging - lights changing, yellow light at connector when plugged in, charging indicator in both places.. it acts like it's dead when unplugged.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 08-21-2018, 01:51 PM
Corsair Mint Corsair Mint is online now
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 783
POST ID # = 969620
Corsair Mint Reputation: 31
Default

If you're headset won't power on when unplugged, that's a bigger problem that just percentage view. Definitely put in a ticket with our support so they can help you out.

http://support.corsair.com
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.