The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 08-16-2018, 07:52 PM
Maxweisen Maxweisen is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 968971
Maxweisen Reputation: 10
Default

Checking in again on this....
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 08-17-2018, 10:57 PM
DrumDealer DrumDealer is offline
Registered User
DrumDealer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 969159
DrumDealer Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
Not yet.

What I've found works is to hold the mute button (turn sidetone off), release and then hold again (turn sidetone on). Turning Sidetone off and then back on in iCue also works but that's not always convenient.

Also, it happens less frequently if you mute using the button vs. raising the boom.
You can mute the mic by flipping it up? How do you go about doing this because mine doesn't do it by default and I would very much like that functionality.
Also I am having the same issue as everyone else here with the sidetone muting itself.
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 08-22-2018, 11:37 PM
lofoh lofoh is offline
Registered User
lofoh's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 969826
lofoh Reputation: 10
Default

I would like an update on this issue too. It annoys me very much.
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 09-02-2018, 02:33 PM
Snafu484 Snafu484 is offline
Registered User
Snafu484's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 971175
Snafu484 Reputation: 10
Default

Ditto, still waiting for a fix :(
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 09-04-2018, 01:40 PM
kcantrel kcantrel is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 971455
kcantrel Reputation: 10
Default

Another user patiently waiting for a fix.
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 09-10-2018, 01:32 AM
scopien scopien is offline
Registered User
scopien's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 972094
scopien Reputation: 10
Default Losing hope of a fix

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Calico Jack View Post
Hi Guys,

We are still working on this at this time. I know the wait can be unbearable, but please be patient. Also, please note that Windows has it's own Sidetone setting: https://www.plantronics.com/no/no/su...-7-Vista&t=&k=

You can use this if you wish without the software as you wait if it is very important to you. Meanwhile, we will continue on development of a fix.
It's been a couple of months since this update and 7 months since this post was made. Still nothing? New user here of Void Pro Wireless RGB using iCUE 3.6.109. I'm frustrated for all of the users that have had this problem for so long. I've had it for a few weeks and I'm annoyed having to mute/unmute to get my Sidetone back. I have to keep asking people if they can hear me because I can't hear myself.

I tried the Plantronics link provided and whilst it works to some extent the lag in audio feedback just sounds horrible and when my Sidetone starts working again I get double the feedback. I much prefer the Corsair Sidetone.

I really don't want to return these as I wanted to expand my RGB devices. The KB and Mouse work great and I love them. Fixing this will allow me to love the headset. Please update soon.
Reply With Quote


  #22  
Old 09-20-2018, 10:25 AM
nigelplus3 nigelplus3 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 973535
nigelplus3 Reputation: 10
Default Another user with this issue

Is there any news on this issue?
Reply With Quote


  #23  
Old 09-20-2018, 05:06 PM
kazimiro kazimiro is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 973580
kazimiro Reputation: 10
Default

I experience this too. Very annoying. It wasn't a problem with earlier CUE releases
Reply With Quote


  #24  
Old 10-07-2018, 10:45 AM
papagush papagush is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 975444
papagush Reputation: 10
Default

I appreciate the boost to the Sidetone volume in iCue 3.7.99, but just want to make sure it's known that the mute/unmute/sidetone interaction is still not working correctly. I share in the frustration of the others in this thread that this has been an officially acknowledged issue for a significant amount of time yet it doesn't seem to receive any attention in the software updates.
Reply With Quote


  #25  
Old 10-16-2018, 11:31 PM
PhaseBeast PhaseBeast is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 976728
PhaseBeast Reputation: 10
Default

I also am waiting for a fix for this. A new firmware version needs to be released to make sure that iCUE and the VOID wireless headset work as expected. This problem has persisted the majority of the time I have owned this headset. As it stands, it's pretty invasive for gaming because instead a single button click you need to also hold down the unmute button twice.

It makes a one second task last for five seconds. In FPS gaming timelines that's an eternity. In software bug patch timelines this problem has also lasted an eternity.
Reply With Quote


  #26  
Old 10-18-2018, 03:00 PM
complexor complexor is offline
Registered User
complexor's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 976965
complexor Reputation: 10
Default

No fix, but a workaround is to toggle the sidetone off and back on. You can do so either by long-holding the mute button on the headset or toggling it through the CUE interface
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.