The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #46  
Old 12-31-2017, 09:47 AM
Kurakkon Kurakkon is offline
Registered User
Kurakkon's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 933140
Kurakkon Reputation: 10
Default

Probably the reason why this thread is so silent, if that's the case. No actual fix exists.
Reply With Quote


  #47  
Old 01-03-2018, 11:29 PM
ShadowRanger ShadowRanger is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 933633
ShadowRanger Reputation: 10
Default

I submitted a support ticket to Corsair regarding this issue, and I've basically been told that there are no issues on Corsair's side and that this is our issue with a driver confliction or grounding issue. This is pathetic, there's so many people with this issue, and we get told there's no issues by Corsair? The issue only occurs when CUE drivers are installed...
Reply With Quote


  #48  
Old 01-04-2018, 11:01 PM
Reefboi16 Reefboi16 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 20
POST ID # = 933795
Reefboi16 Reputation: 14
Default

Yea that's a bunch of crap. I bought two different usb headsets and they both sucked, no fix, no answer nothing. I am no stuck with one because I kept it over my return time thinking Corsair would fix it, good thing I got this bad *** Asus ROG centurion for Christmas.
Reply With Quote


  #49  
Old 01-05-2018, 05:35 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,053
POST ID # = 933819
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

I had this issue on both my void and my void pro.. only did it while in games and when using Kodi.. but its not done it now for over two weeks now.... has to be software based imho

Edit.. the only thing I had changed was moving the dongle from the ST100 to the passthrough on the back of my MM800

Last edited by Zotty; 01-05-2018 at 05:40 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #50  
Old 01-05-2018, 08:28 AM
Kurakkon Kurakkon is offline
Registered User
Kurakkon's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 933831
Kurakkon Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zotty View Post
I had this issue on both my void and my void pro.. only did it while in games and when using Kodi.. but its not done it now for over two weeks now.... has to be software based imho

Edit.. the only thing I had changed was moving the dongle from the ST100 to the passthrough on the back of my MM800
Absolutely its software based.

In my case, my older PC that had CUE on it had an older version of CUE. I know this because when I tried to run the updater via CUE it threw an error and didnt update. On that older PC, the VOID was working without any problems.

On my new PC, built 4 weeks or so ago, the issue was immediately apparent. Tested via multiple USB ports. The only difference is the version of CUE I use. I don't know what the older version was, as the old PC no longer exists, but any version of CUE that I download right now exhibits this issue.

It is definitely a CUE issue, as when CUE isn't installed, the problem doesn't exist though the VOID only then works in stereo not 7.1.

So objectively this is a CUE software-caused problem.
Reply With Quote


  #51  
Old 01-07-2018, 12:50 AM
ShadowRanger ShadowRanger is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 934156
ShadowRanger Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kurakkon View Post
Absolutely its software based.

In my case, my older PC that had CUE on it had an older version of CUE. I know this because when I tried to run the updater via CUE it threw an error and didnt update. On that older PC, the VOID was working without any problems.

On my new PC, built 4 weeks or so ago, the issue was immediately apparent. Tested via multiple USB ports. The only difference is the version of CUE I use. I don't know what the older version was, as the old PC no longer exists, but any version of CUE that I download right now exhibits this issue.

It is definitely a CUE issue, as when CUE isn't installed, the problem doesn't exist though the VOID only then works in stereo not 7.1.

So objectively this is a CUE software-caused problem.
I completely agree. I have confirmed the exact same, it is 100% a software based issue. I have told this to Corsair Support but they don't think there is an issue and told me they can inform their bug team but that it would probably not get very far. I expected better support than this to be honest.
Reply With Quote


  #52  
Old 01-07-2018, 05:43 AM
Porogamis Porogamis is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 934178
Porogamis Reputation: 10
Default

Just got the Void Pro Wireless. The static is really annoying me, might return them because of it.
Reply With Quote


  #53  
Old 01-08-2018, 12:57 AM
tcul1972 tcul1972 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 934281
tcul1972 Reputation: 10
Default

I didn't have this static issue until the latest Win10 update. It is really making iracing difficult for me so I uninstalled my Void wireless headset and am using my Razer headset. That really sucks because the Void headset is much better.
Reply With Quote


  #54  
Old 01-08-2018, 04:24 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,053
POST ID # = 934298
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

3 days on and still no sign of this issue returning. Not sure why aside from moving the dongle from my ST100 and I doubt very much that had anything to do with it. all my software and devices are on latest drivers/firmware etc etc.

it's nearly 3 weeks since my last 'static' episode
Reply With Quote


  #55  
Old 01-14-2018, 12:28 PM
nadesicod25 nadesicod25 is offline
Registered User
nadesicod25's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 935393
nadesicod25 Reputation: 10
Default

Got Corsair Void PRO RGB USB using CUE plugged into my K95 Platinum Keyboard I get a static buzzing noise very low tone left ear cup only when I am on Teamspeak and Discord.
Reply With Quote


  #56  
Old 01-21-2018, 05:48 PM
shoke shoke is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 936579
shoke Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nadesicod25 View Post
Got Corsair Void PRO RGB USB using CUE plugged into my K95 Platinum Keyboard I get a static buzzing noise very low tone left ear cup only when I am on Teamspeak and Discord.
The same problem to me, I have lagged sound when I use simultaneously TeamSpeak 3 and Discord or Battle.net voice and Discord, but only when I set active in CUE the Surround Sound.
Reply With Quote


  #57  
Old 01-22-2018, 06:04 PM
pturini pturini is offline
Registered User
pturini's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 936845
pturini Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cantas View Post
Hey,

i bought the Corsair Void Pro Wireless 7.1 a week ago. But i have all the time static noise in the background which goes on everytime the headset receives sound.

I tried multiple usb slots 3.0/2.0 and EQ settings. But i cant fix it.
I think the problem is the Corsair Utility Engine. If i uninstall it the background noise disappears.

But i want to use 7.1 so i need another way to fix it. Anyone know another way to fix my problem? Maybe with an older version of the driver or something else?
I'm having the exact same problem. Got my Void USB only 2 days ago, and it's quite annoying
Reply With Quote


  #58  
Old 01-22-2018, 07:43 PM
Reefboi16 Reefboi16 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 20
POST ID # = 936865
Reefboi16 Reputation: 14
Default

So I guess its safe to say they gave up working on this?
Reply With Quote


  #59  
Old 02-03-2018, 08:16 AM
Dubz Dubz is offline
Registered User
Dubz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 938843
Dubz Reputation: 10
Default

Think i'm done with Corsair sadly.
Reply With Quote


  #60  
Old 02-03-2018, 09:08 AM
smegmannen smegmannen is offline
Registered User
smegmannen's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 938849
smegmannen Reputation: 10
Default

Ive had my void wireless for 2+ years now and only recently when i decided to get the new cue app and update the firmware has the issues statet in this thread and some others started occuring.
Doesn't matter if i sit 3 cm or three rooms away from the reciever, the sound crackles, disappears, the headset disconnects and instantly reconnects and it doesn't matter if i repair it to the dongle, what USB port i use, if it is charging or not or whatever.
also, each time i change usb-port or re pair the headset a "new" device is made in windows so im up to like "73 -corsair void wireless".

Does any one know where older firmware images can be found?
ive searched but cant seem to find any and its what i think might be able to help.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
sound problem, static noise

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.