The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-06-2018, 08:06 PM
Dougdlux Dougdlux is offline
Registered User
Dougdlux's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 979262
Dougdlux Reputation: 10
Default Changed color of Vengeance RAM, now PC wont start.

So two days ago I was changing the color of my ram using the program that does it. Well, computer froze as I restarted only to have it freeze again and never start again. No bios, no windows, nothing. I have an Asrock z270 Fatal1ty K6 Gaming mobo that has an error code thingy. I get all kinds of different errors all relating to memory. So each slot on my motherboard is doing a different thing, but each slot does the same thing regardless of which ram stick is in it. If I dont put any ram in it gives error code 53 (cant locate memorg) or something along those lines. I've emailed Asrock and have yet to get a response. Still has another year on warranty. I've tried everything. Taken out the cmos battery for 10 minutes to 8 hours several times. Nothing happens. The monitor comes on with manufacturing logo of the monitor then the monitor continues to shut off and the computer does nothing. So this happened when I was changing color in the ram so I assume it was the ram. I ordered a single stick to see if I can get it to start but until then any suggestions? Also, the lights on the ram don't even light up anymore. All 4 sticks.

Last edited by Dougdlux; 11-06-2018 at 08:08 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 11-06-2018, 08:09 PM
Dougdlux Dougdlux is offline
Registered User
Dougdlux's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 979264
Dougdlux Reputation: 10
Default

Sorry of any errors. Tried to find them all. I hate typing on the phone. I miss my computer. :(
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 11-06-2018, 08:17 PM
Corsair Kevin Corsair Kevin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Kevin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 979266
Corsair Kevin Reputation: 10
Default

Sorry if you said, and I simply misread, but did you take all the RAM out and try a single stick at a time? Had this computer ever run successfully for sustained periods of time before installing/using this RAM?
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 11-06-2018, 11:10 PM
Dougdlux Dougdlux is offline
Registered User
Dougdlux's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 979281
Dougdlux Reputation: 10
Default

Yes. I built it sometime last year. Around August. Its run with this ram since then. Yes I've tried using a single stick in each of the ram slots. Tried dual as well.

Sorry for the late reply btw. Didn't expect such a fast response from someone.

Last edited by Dougdlux; 11-06-2018 at 11:25 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 11-07-2018, 11:57 AM
Corsair Art's Avatar
Corsair Art Corsair Art is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 543
POST ID # = 979340
Corsair Art Reputation: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dougdlux View Post
Yes. I built it sometime last year. Around August. Its run with this ram since then. Yes I've tried using a single stick in each of the ram slots. Tried dual as well.

Sorry for the late reply btw. Didn't expect such a fast response from someone.
Hey, please submit a support ticket and we'll take a look at some other things to be able to help you.

-Art
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 11-07-2018, 02:00 PM
Dougdlux Dougdlux is offline
Registered User
Dougdlux's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 979357
Dougdlux Reputation: 10
Default

Ok. Thank you.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.