The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Systems > CORSAIR ONE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-22-2018, 05:49 PM
missionfailed missionfailed is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 969796
missionfailed Reputation: 10
Default Disable M.2 in bios? conserve temps

Since we can not remove the M.2. Can we disable the M.2 slot in the bios so the M.2 SSD is off and not drawing power?

I would like to conserve temps as much as possible. Not having the M.2 running is ideal for me. I would rather run the OS and everything else on one SATA SSD.

I just ordered a *One Pro Plus* specifically for playstation 2 emulation. So, because emulation ; Every frame is sacred, Every frame is great. I can not spare a single frame. I would like to reduce the internal temps in every minute way possible. The M.2 runs too hot for what it provides. Would rather not have it running.

Super excited to have *the One* show up in the mail. I'm counting the hours.

thanks for the help. have a great day

Last edited by missionfailed; 08-22-2018 at 08:03 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 08-22-2018, 06:00 PM
Corsair StormShadow's Avatar
Corsair StormShadow Corsair StormShadow is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 456
POST ID # = 969797
Corsair StormShadow Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by missionfailed View Post
Since we can not remove the M.2. Can we disable the M.2 slot in the bios so the M.2 SSD is off and not drawing power?

I would like to conserve temps as much as possible. Not having the M.2 running is ideal for me. I would rather run the OS and everything else on one SATA SSD.

I just ordered a *One Pro Plus* specifically for playstation 2 emulation. So, becasue emulation ; Every frame is sacred, Every frame is great. I can not spare a single frame. I would like to reduce the internal temps in every minute way possible. The M.2 runs too hot for what it provides. Would rather not have it running.

Super excited to have *the One* show up in the mail. I'm counting the hours.

thanks for the help. have a great day
Not sure if this option is locked in the custom BIOS or not, but if it's locked, you should be able to. Please allow me some time to look into this for you.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.