The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > CORSAIR ONE

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 05-05-2017, 05:43 AM
Wild-Eye Wild-Eye is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 902026
Wild-Eye Reputation: 10
Default

This has me a little confused, wasn't there supposed to be a week / workdays turnaround time when machines are sent in for service?
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 05-05-2017, 01:13 PM
Technobeard's Avatar
Technobeard Technobeard is offline
Bearded Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4,060
POST ID # = 902083
Technobeard Reputation: 55
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KerryOne View Post
It has been returned to retailer to sort out.
Quote:
Originally Posted by KerryOne View Post
After a week of testing by the retailer of whom the purchase was made
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wild-Eye View Post
This has me a little confused, wasn't there supposed to be a week / workdays turnaround time when machines are sent in for service?
He didn't send it to Corsair - he sent it to the retailer. We have no control over their policies and procedures.
__________________
“Humor is reason gone mad.” - Groucho Marx
"I suggest a full frontal assault with automated laser monkeys, scalpel mines and acid." - Psychotic potato dwarf
"Do not meddle in the affairs of wizards, especially simian ones. They are not all that subtle." - Terry Pratchett
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 05-06-2017, 10:51 AM
escannihilator escannihilator is offline
Registered User
escannihilator's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 157
POST ID # = 902195
escannihilator Reputation: 10
Default

get the pro ti instead
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 05-09-2017, 06:19 PM
KerryOne KerryOne is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 902635
KerryOne Reputation: 10
Default

The Pro Ti is not available in My country and the Corsair website does not have stock. I will be happy with a working Corsair One Pro ... If not, a refund would be nice.
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 05-12-2017, 09:31 PM
KerryOne KerryOne is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 902999
KerryOne Reputation: 10
Default

Update on the Corsair One Pro I returned.

Another week has passed and I followed up with my retailer. My current warranty status is now "Awaiting replacement: 12/05: Your item is shipping in 1-3 business days, tracking details will be issued on dispatch".

I don't know if the new unit is to come from Corsair to my retailer or is coming from my retailer to me or is coming from Corsair to me. A question I can ask my retailer on Monday.

The good news is that there is progress and hopefully a working Corsair One Pro sitting in its allocated space on my desk very soon.
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 05-13-2017, 07:40 AM
dcoffe01 dcoffe01 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Howell, MI
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 903028
dcoffe01 Reputation: 10
Default

Tha ASUS PG279Q is a really good monitor. My son is playing ARC on it right now. There are lots of rain drops and individual blades of grass. Amazing graphics :-)
Reply With Quote


  #22  
Old 05-16-2017, 04:42 PM
Corsair Alan's Avatar
Corsair Alan Corsair Alan is online now
Corsair Employee
Corsair Alan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 137
POST ID # = 903451
Corsair Alan Reputation: 10
Default

Hey KerryOne,

Glad to hear there is progress on your CORSAIR ONE unit. In the future, it may be faster to just file a ticket and RMA through CORSAIR directly for these issues. I hope you get your unit soon as it has been a while.
Reply With Quote


  #23  
Old 05-19-2017, 06:36 AM
KerryOne KerryOne is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 903880
KerryOne Reputation: 10
Default

Received the replacement Corsair One Pro today and setting it up. I'm so happy. I will be putting it through it's paces over the weekend. Thanks for checking in Corsair Alan, much appreciated.

Corsair Alan, What benefit would there be for me to RMA through CORSAIR directly rather than the retailer I made the purchase from? I live in Australia.
Reply With Quote


  #24  
Old 05-19-2017, 06:39 AM
KerryOne KerryOne is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 903882
KerryOne Reputation: 10
Default

Hi dcoffe01

Now that I have received my replacement Corsair One Pro I will be able to see how nice the ASUS PG279Q really is.
Reply With Quote


  #25  
Old 05-19-2017, 11:48 PM
Corsair Alan's Avatar
Corsair Alan Corsair Alan is online now
Corsair Employee
Corsair Alan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 137
POST ID # = 903983
Corsair Alan Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KerryOne View Post
Received the replacement Corsair One Pro today and setting it up. I'm so happy. I will be putting it through it's paces over the weekend. Thanks for checking in Corsair Alan, much appreciated.

Corsair Alan, What benefit would there be for me to RMA through CORSAIR directly rather than the retailer I made the purchase from? I live in Australia.
The advantage for you most importantly would be the ability to track your unit's progress. Since you would need to file an RMA ticket, we would be to identify which unit is yours and provide answers as to what may be causing the issue.
Reply With Quote


  #26  
Old 06-13-2017, 07:38 AM
KerryOne KerryOne is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 907774
KerryOne Reputation: 10
Default

I haven't been on the forum for a little while and thought I should give an update on my replacement Corsair One Pro. The machine is running nicely. No issues and very happy with it.
Reply With Quote


  #27  
Old 06-13-2017, 08:11 AM
albert555 albert555 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 907777
albert555 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KerryOne View Post
I haven't been on the forum for a little while and thought I should give an update on my replacement Corsair One Pro. The machine is running nicely. No issues and very happy with it.
Hi glad is all working fine can you please update your temps, here were I live is hot and I'm concern my temps are to hot

thkx
Reply With Quote


  #28  
Old 06-15-2017, 03:50 PM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is online now
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 3,600
POST ID # = 908149
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 40
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by albert555 View Post
Hi glad is all working fine can you please update your temps, here were I live is hot and I'm concern my temps are to hot

thkx
How hot? Corsair One is rated to run at up to 35C ambient.
__________________
Corsair DIY & Gaming Systems Architect
Product Manager for Corsair Link Software


Please do not send private messages requesting tech support or trouble shooting. You can create a thread and let the solution to your issue be visible to everyone, or alternatively, work directly with tech support by contacting them here.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.