The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cases

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-14-2019, 12:52 AM
Duration Duration is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 989774
Duration Reputation: 10
Question asus rampage vi extreme + H150i

Hi all,

I would like to fit:

- asus rampage vi extreme
- h150i (top) with 3 x ml120 pro rgb
- 3 x ml120 pro rgb (front)
- 1 x ml120 pro rgb (rear)

into a corsair mid-tower case, ideally a 500d rgb se premium.

I read in this thread that somehow the motherboard fits into a 570x, but the motherboard is e-atx 30.5 x 27.7 cm, so I am not too sure what to make of it.

Do you think the above can fit into a 500d? If not can you please advise?

Last edited by Duration; 01-14-2019 at 01:01 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-14-2019, 07:54 PM
Corsair Caliente Corsair Caliente is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 150
POST ID # = 989913
Corsair Caliente Reputation: 15
Default

Hey Duration,

Unfortunately, I don't think any of our current mid tower cases will fit a 360 radiator as a top mount at this time.

Otherwise if you put it in the front you should be fine for the 500D SE and / or 570X. Keep in mind that both these cases will only fit 2 x 120 fans up top each.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-14-2019, 08:23 PM
Duration Duration is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 989914
Duration Reputation: 10
Default

Hi Caliente,

Thanks a lot for your reply. That's very good news in a way, 240 mm at the top is not such a big issue. I am more worried about not enough standoffs or the board being in the way of cable routing. Are you 100% sure the board will fit properly and that the case will be 100% functional? The rampage vi is a huge board, borderline XL-ATX. It would be awesome if somebody from QA could take a look, if you have a rampage vi or similar handy.

Also, any reason why E-ATX is not listed under the compatibility section of those cases?
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-16-2019, 02:01 AM
Duration Duration is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 990101
Duration Reputation: 10
Default

I have also read on Amazon that CC-8900177 is required for H150i support.

Is this correct?
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.