The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-28-2017, 09:46 PM
FUSIONCIDE FUSIONCIDE is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 913742
FUSIONCIDE Reputation: 10
Default New Corsair VOID USB RGB mic not working

Literally just got it out of the box, installed CUE and tried the mic, nothing. Any ideas or help?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 07-29-2017, 10:19 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 18,737
POST ID # = 913825
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 104
Default

What version of Windows are you using? 7?
Check the headset is the default audio and recording/communication device?
Checked the microphone volume?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 07-29-2017, 11:17 AM
FUSIONCIDE FUSIONCIDE is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 913838
FUSIONCIDE Reputation: 10
Default

Window 10 pro 64 bit
It is, according to windows
All the way up. Even in windows
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 07-30-2017, 08:53 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 18,737
POST ID # = 913939
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 104
Default

Check the volume sliders in CUE and see whether you can hear the microphone via sidetone volume as well as pressing the mic mute button on the headset as well.

If that does not help, Try the headset on another computer and see whether the microphone works. If it still does not work, contact your retailer for a replacement or request an RMA via Corsair.
https://support.corsair.com/
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 08-10-2017, 08:27 PM
RBWRXWRB RBWRXWRB is offline
Registered User
RBWRXWRB's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 915449
RBWRXWRB Reputation: 10
Default

So I am having the same issue, I spot with support and they mentioned trying on another computer... success!!!

Unfortunately I need it to work on my desktop... so obviously some sort of software isn't playing nicely with the headset it seems.. (just for reference I'm running realtek, NVidia, steam, discord, origin, just to name the key software)
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 08-12-2017, 07:55 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 18,737
POST ID # = 915868
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 104
Default

Try uninstalling the headset devices under Device Manager and see whether that changes anything.
Latest Windows updates, chipset drivers, BIOS, etc?
Temporarily uninstall CUE and see whether that changes anything.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
cue, mic, void

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.