The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-23-2018, 10:39 PM
dabrit761 dabrit761 is offline
Registered User
dabrit761's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 946240
dabrit761 Reputation: 10
Default RGB LED lights on HD120 fans not lighting up.

Can't find a solution anywhere on these forums or else where.

The fans themselves run fine, the problem is with the LED'S. I cannot for the life of me figure out why they aren't working and its driving me insane.

i have tried shifting around the order of the cables to no avail, different sata ports still nothing.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-23-2018, 10:42 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 3,696
POST ID # = 946242
DevBiker Reputation: 69
Default

Do you have a Lighting Node Pro or Commander Pro?

Have you set them up in Link?

Take a look in the RGB FAQ in my signature.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 03-23-2018, 10:46 PM
dabrit761 dabrit761 is offline
Registered User
dabrit761's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 946243
dabrit761 Reputation: 10
Default

Neither, i have just the button controller and the fan LED hub.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 03-23-2018, 11:23 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 3,696
POST ID # = 946246
DevBiker Reputation: 69
Default

Ah. And that is the HD button controller, correct? It should say so on the controller.

And the fans are connected to ports 1-2-3-4 in order, right?

Assuming that, from the sounds of it, it's either the fan hub or the button controller. It's impossible, right now, to say which one it is.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 03-24-2018, 06:17 AM
dabrit761 dabrit761 is offline
Registered User
dabrit761's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 946273
dabrit761 Reputation: 10
Default

yeah its the HD.
this on single LED lights up when i have the fans in this order but not in any other orders.

Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 03-24-2018, 08:35 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 3,696
POST ID # = 946283
DevBiker Reputation: 69
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dabrit761 View Post
yeah its the HD.
this on single LED lights up when i have the fans in this order but not in any other orders.

I'm guessing it's either the hub or the controller. Since you just got it, I'd exchange the entire 3 pack for a new one. Corsair will RMA it but exchanging with your retailer is usually quicker.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 03-24-2018, 03:50 PM
dabrit761 dabrit761 is offline
Registered User
dabrit761's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 946339
dabrit761 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
I'm guessing it's either the hub or the controller. Since you just got it, I'd exchange the entire 3 pack for a new one. Corsair will RMA it but exchanging with your retailer is usually quicker.
could i not just get a new hub? and what would i need to give me control through software of the LED's?
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 03-24-2018, 03:56 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 3,696
POST ID # = 946341
DevBiker Reputation: 69
Default

For software control of the LEDs, you'd need either a Lighting Node Pro (NoPro) or Commander Pro (CoPro). The NoPro would just do the lighting; the CoPro also allows you to control fans, monitor temperatures, and provides 2 more internal USB ports. Both will allow you to control the fans through Link. However, I'm not sure if the NoPro comes with the connector cable for the Fan Hub. It's a 3-pin connection with the wire for pin 1 missing. You can, however make a cable (see my signature for info and the parts).

You could potentially get a new hub (they are available individually from Corsair) but we've no way, at this time, to determine if it's your hub or your controllers that has flaked out. That would certainly help you determine it. But this is brand new ... you shouldn't have to buy it. That why I suggested to exchange at your retailer.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
hd120, led, rgb

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.