The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 08-05-2018, 11:54 AM
hastegag hastegag is offline
Registered User
hastegag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northeast US
Posts: 563
POST ID # = 967175
hastegag Reputation: 20
Default

Quote:
Tried running the iCue service as local system so that it doesn't require a user log in?
I had tried that or something similar with task scheduler running it as admin and the service and I couldn't get it to fly.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 08-05-2018, 11:55 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 4,062
POST ID # = 967176
DevBiker Reputation: 69
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tiessar View Post
Tried running the iCue service as local system so that it doesn't require a user log in?
The Corsair Service is already running as Local System. This is a known issue and no amount of messing with the service will resolve it. It's in the queue for Corsair to address but there's no word on the timeframe.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.


Last edited by DevBiker; 08-05-2018 at 12:02 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 08-08-2018, 09:07 PM
Merk56 Merk56 is offline
Registered User
Merk56's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 967767
Merk56 Reputation: 10
Default

Just replaced Link w/ the newest version of iCue in anticipation of my new K70 MK 2 coming tomorrow. Glad I found this thread, not a fan of all my LED's doing the default rainbow at start-up until the software loads.

I'll keep an eye on this thread and any changelogs for upcoming versions. As always you guys are great w/ the info and responses in these forums!
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 08-08-2018, 11:42 PM
dcx4610 dcx4610 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 29
POST ID # = 967784
dcx4610 Reputation: 10
Default

If you go to Default Profile and then click the little "Save static lighting to device", it should turn off most of the lights when you lock your computer.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 08-08-2018, 11:47 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 4,062
POST ID # = 967785
DevBiker Reputation: 69
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dcx4610 View Post
If you go to Default Profile and then click the little "Save static lighting to device", it should turn off most of the lights when you lock your computer.
That only work on specific devices. It doesn't work - at all - on the Commander Pro or Lighting Node Pro.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 08-10-2018, 09:19 AM
justice.bloc justice.bloc is offline
Registered User
justice.bloc's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 967957
justice.bloc Reputation: 10
Default

Was there an ETA on when this would be fixed? I would switch back to LINK but it doesn't seem to offer color control for my Vengeance Pro RGB DIMMs. Even that would be better than getting blinded by rainbows every time I leave my computer locked at night.

Was there any other workaround like SIV?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.