The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 5 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-16-2013, 05:48 PM
Lopez Lopez is offline
Registered User
Lopez's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 653783
Lopez Reputation: 10
Default I have to report a bug using this last version of Corsair Link and AI Suite

Quote:
Originally Posted by RAM GUY View Post
Corsair Link Software Version 2.3.4816 With support for Windows 8

Windows 8 Support
New Hardware Detection and Monitoring Engine
Firmware flashing to Commander units prior to firmware 2.06 now supported
CPU temperature for all AMD platforms now supported
Device Icon’s now have three selectable sizes
Communication between multiple devices has been improved

Corsair Link 2.3.4816

Firmware: Corsair Link Firmware 2.0.6

Please Note you must delete any saved Profiles and uninstall the old version and reboot before you install the latest software


I have to report a bug using this last version of Corsair Link and AI Suite (Thermar Radar) of Asus. (i have to open a new post or something else?)

After installing this update, Thermar Radar becomes crazy, telling me that sensors are at -60ºC -100ºC etc.

Examples





Shutting down the corsair link software, thermar radar dont gives any error.

this is not only my case, and on a quick search on google you will see same issues.

Example this link

Last edited by Lopez; 05-16-2013 at 05:51 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 05-16-2013, 05:54 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 653786
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lopez View Post
I have to report a bug using this last version of Corsair Link and AI Suite (Thermar Radar) of Asus. (i have to open a new post or something else?)

After installing this update, Thermar Radar becomes crazy, telling me that sensors are at -60ºC -100ºC etc.
corsair link and ai suite wont work together well as both try to do the same work.you should decide on one and delete the other.
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 05-16-2013, 06:07 PM
Technobeard's Avatar
Technobeard Technobeard is offline
Bearded Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4,262
POST ID # = 653793
Technobeard Reputation: 68
Default

Corsair Link Software Update Beta Version 2.4.4948 has been released:
http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=118617
__________________
“Humor is reason gone mad.” - Groucho Marx
"I suggest a full frontal assault with automated laser monkeys, scalpel mines and acid." - Psychotic potato dwarf
"Do not meddle in the affairs of wizards, especially simian ones. They are not all that subtle." - Terry Pratchett
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 05-16-2013, 06:43 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 653801
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

thx Tb,no mention of the hard drive recognition showing up in the link display i assume but no biggie
appreciate the continued effort on everyone's part.
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 05-16-2013, 09:10 PM
Lopez Lopez is offline
Registered User
Lopez's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 653867
Lopez Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wytnyt View Post
corsair link and ai suite wont work together well as both try to do the same work.you should decide on one and delete the other.
i dont got this problem with 2.2.0

will try on the the new version. if not will be back to 2.2.0 again.
---------------------
----------------------

and i dont think is the same tool.

corsair link give me mi cooling information and cpu and harddrive temperatures. voltage too cause got 860i

Thermal radar give me information about my thermal armor status and his temperature.

example to answer yourself. with corsair link you can see the temperature of your usb 3.0 motherboar section?

then is the same tool?

the aplication A completes the B, and B completes A.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 05-16-2013, 09:13 PM
Bryman's Avatar
Bryman Bryman is offline
Registered User
Bryman's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Texas
Posts: 852
POST ID # = 653868
Bryman Reputation: 19
Default

well i believe the newest link fixed speccy reporting motherboard temps so id highly recommend trying it
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 05-17-2013, 01:26 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,269
POST ID # = 654016
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

In the new version it will not run if it detected AI Suite running.
And I have split your posts off there is no need to post an an old version of the C-Link software.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.