The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-15-2012, 11:35 AM
tylertee tylertee is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 567325
tylertee Reputation: 10
Default Dell Dimension E510

Hi,

I went to the Memory Configure page to find compatible ram for my Dell Dimension E5100 desktop. It only came up with 1gb of VS1GB667D2. On Dell's upgrade page there is this, Manufacturer Part# : TWIN2X2048-6400 Corsair XMS2 Dual Channel DDR2 Memory Kit,which is 2 gb of ram. I'm not sure which exactly this product is on your site. Any help would be great.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-15-2012, 12:27 PM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,183
POST ID # = 567330
Wired Reputation: 32
Default

Dell's compatibility site sucks. Stick with the VS memory or Dell branded memory.
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 03-15-2012, 01:09 PM
tylertee tylertee is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 567339
tylertee Reputation: 10
Default

That's what I thought, thanks for your time.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.