Corsair Community

Additional Fans for graphite 780T white

sulo

Hi, I just bought the graphite 780t white... and saw that there is the possibility to addd 3 additional fans at the top.

I would like these fans also to shine white as the two at the front... can anyone please tell me what fans I need and where to get them and everything that is needed to install them?

I'm pretty new to a tower PC... usually only used laptops...

Regards and thanks in advance

Sulo

If you are after the same fans at the front, you can buy it from the Corsair webstore, Otherwise you can just buy a White LED fan.

http://www.corsair.com/graphite-series-760t-140mm-af140l-white-led-replacement-fan

Do note that you will have to mount the fans in a push config (Outside to the case) if you want the light to shine out from the top. An alternative option is to consider a lighting strip.

Hi Toasted,

thanks for your response. I think the Fans from the front would be to big since they are 140 and on the case there are "engraved" "120"s at the places where the fans belong...

So I assume the fans for the top should be 120mm... or am I mistaken here?

If the 140 fans do not fit... can you or anyone else recommend good/quiet fans with white LEDs?

For the idea with the lighting strip... also any recommendations that are good and easy to install in the case?

Thanks and regards

Sulo

Thank you for your recommendation ... hmm.. 20 Euro per fan is indeed a bit expensive... especially if you consider that i need 3 of those :-/ ... are there maybe any other recommendations?

You are looking for the SP or AF 120mm LED (white) fans. They should be relatively easy to come by and are virtually the same as the stock AF140L LED models on the front, but with a Corsair sticker on the hub.