The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Solid State Drives (SSD)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-03-2011, 05:24 PM
tambor198 tambor198 is offline
Registered User
tambor198's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 45
POST ID # = 505625
tambor198 Reputation: 10
Default Unable To Install Win 7 On A Force 3 120 GB

I purchased a Force 3 120 GB from Newegg which arrived at my house yesterday afternoon. I tried installing Win 7 (64-bit) on the SSD last night and met with problems.

I disconnected the other two spinners (used for storage) from my computer and installed the SSD, then went into the Bios and enabled AHCI and then proceeded to boot up on the Win 7 installation disk and tried to install Window. The proceedure got as far as where it starts Coping Window Files and then hung there. A few moments later a error message showed up say that the disk was unable to format part of the partition on partition 0. There also was this error code; 0x80070057.

I know there is somethings I have missed, in some areas of computers I'm a complete novice, SSDs being one of those areas. Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

The specs for my computer are as follows;

OS: Win 7 Ultimate (64-bit)
Motherboard: Asus Rampage III Formula
Memory: ******** DDR3-1600 (3x4096)
GPU: Sparkle Geforce GTX570
PSU: Silverstone Decatholon 1000w
Optical: Pioneer BD-206

If there is any information I've left out, please ask and I will do my best to supply you with an answer.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 06-03-2011, 05:49 PM
Yellowbeard's Avatar
Yellowbeard Yellowbeard is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Atlanta,GA, USA.
Posts: 11,531
POST ID # = 505630
Yellowbeard Reputation: 46
Default

Please monitor THIS THREAD. We are working to resolve this ASAP.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-22-2017, 02:22 AM
smity42 smity42 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 931697
smity42 Reputation: 10
Default

I am having the same problem - but the thread linked above (http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=95688) does not work.

Please let me know the information I need to get this working.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 12-22-2017, 08:21 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,337
POST ID # = 931723
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Have you tried installing the chipset drivers before installing Windows?
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 01-02-2018, 08:06 AM
Basjeck5 Basjeck5 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 933325
Basjeck5 Reputation: 10
Default

Did you already check your bios configuration?
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.