The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-05-2017, 08:32 PM
QBerto QBerto is offline
Registered User
QBerto's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 914754
QBerto Reputation: 10
Default CUE can't start

So, basically it was time to retire my old another brand mouse and I got a M65 Pro.

Before anything, I looked for what to install to customize the mouse, uninstalled the old mouse's software and installed CUE. Edit: Oh, I forgot, I downloaded CUE 2.15.83 from Corsair's mouse's page

When install finished, I didn't click the "start CUE" option, but I saw the CUE icon on the status bar next to the clock.

Then pluged the mouse and actually worked perfectly, the buttons also were doing what are supossing to do, but when I passed the cursor over the CUE icon, simply dissapeared, when I tried to open it again the process started, but actually it closes before the window appears (I saw this later on task manager)... I reinstalled and the same thing happened.

Now is installed, and starts with windows, but causes A LOT of lag on the cursor, and if I try to open it, the process dissapear, then if I try to open it the same thing happens, the process starts, but dissapears from taskmanager before the window appears

Hope you guys have an idea of what is happening, because w/o customization this mouse doesn't work for me, greetings and thanks in advance

Last edited by QBerto; 08-05-2017 at 09:03 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 08-06-2017, 07:43 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 18,737
POST ID # = 914799
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 104
Default

Open Event Viewer >Windows Logs > Application and check for entries related to CUE.

If you find one, Post the contents here as it may contain something useful.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 08-06-2017, 08:53 PM
QBerto QBerto is offline
Registered User
QBerto's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 914874
QBerto Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
Open Event Viewer >Windows Logs > Application and check for entries related to CUE.

If you find one, Post the contents here as it may contain something useful.
This two appears , I hope is not a problem because they are in spanish xD

Code:
General

Nombre de la aplicación con errores: CUE.exe, versión: 2.15.83.0, marca de tiempo: 0x594bde01
Nombre del módulo con errores: Qt5Gui.dll, versión: 5.7.1.0, marca de tiempo: 0x58ebc9fc
Código de excepción: 0xc00000fd
Desplazamiento de errores: 0x00275de9
Identificador del proceso con errores: 0x10d8
Hora de inicio de la aplicación con errores: 0x01d30f1482cf5eb8
Ruta de acceso de la aplicación con errores: C:\Program Files (x86)\Corsair\Corsair Utility Engine\CUE.exe
Ruta de acceso del módulo con errores: C:\Program Files (x86)\Corsair\Corsair Utility Engine\Qt5Gui.dll
Identificador del informe: 049467cb-d843-461d-8a95-8d264f166fdd
Nombre completo del paquete con errores: 
Identificador de aplicación relativa del paquete con errores: 

Details

- <Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
- <System>
  <Provider Name="Application Error" /> 
  <EventID Qualifiers="0">1000</EventID> 
  <Level>2</Level> 
  <Task>100</Task> 
  <Keywords>0x80000000000000</Keywords> 
  <TimeCreated SystemTime="2017-08-07T00:31:33.923585000Z" /> 
  <EventRecordID>281751</EventRecordID> 
  <Channel>Application</Channel> 
  <Computer>Berto-PC</Computer> 
  <Security /> 
  </System>
- <EventData>
  <Data>CUE.exe</Data> 
  <Data>2.15.83.0</Data> 
  <Data>594bde01</Data> 
  <Data>Qt5Gui.dll</Data> 
  <Data>5.7.1.0</Data> 
  <Data>58ebc9fc</Data> 
  <Data>c00000fd</Data> 
  <Data>00275de9</Data> 
  <Data>10d8</Data> 
  <Data>01d30f1482cf5eb8</Data> 
  <Data>C:\Program Files (x86)\Corsair\Corsair Utility Engine\CUE.exe</Data> 
  <Data>C:\Program Files (x86)\Corsair\Corsair Utility Engine\Qt5Gui.dll</Data> 
  <Data>049467cb-d843-461d-8a95-8d264f166fdd</Data> 
  <Data /> 
  <Data /> 
  </EventData>
  </Event>
And this one

Code:
General

Depósito con errores 109019973504, tipo 1
Nombre de evento: APPCRASH
Respuesta: No disponible
Identificador de archivo CAB: 0

Firma del problema:
P1: CUE.exe
P2: 2.15.83.0
P3: 594bde01
P4: Qt5Gui.dll
P5: 5.7.1.0
P6: 58ebc9fc
P7: c00000fd
P8: 00275de9
P9: 
P10: 

Archivos adjuntos:
\\?\C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\Temp\WER6A38.tmp.mdmp
\\?\C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\Temp\WER6E41.tmp.WERInternalMetadata.xml
\\?\C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\Temp\WER6E8E.tmp.csv
\\?\C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\Temp\WER6ECD.tmp.txt

Es posible que estos archivos estén disponibles aquí:
C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\ReportArchive\AppCrash_CUE.exe_964251d2ed1ed91766d16b764679a87fca8f030_23eef6e9_3b3c770a

Símbolo de análisis: 
Nueva búsqueda de una solución: 0
Identificador de informe: 049467cb-d843-461d-8a95-8d264f166fdd
Estado del informe: 268435456
Depósito con algoritmo hash: 08958042d703862e8fc1211d439b7828


Details

- <Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
- <System>
  <Provider Name="Windows Error Reporting" /> 
  <EventID Qualifiers="0">1001</EventID> 
  <Level>4</Level> 
  <Task>0</Task> 
  <Keywords>0x80000000000000</Keywords> 
  <TimeCreated SystemTime="2017-08-07T00:31:37.847082600Z" /> 
  <EventRecordID>281752</EventRecordID> 
  <Channel>Application</Channel> 
  <Computer>Berto-PC</Computer> 
  <Security /> 
  </System>
- <EventData>
  <Data>109019973504</Data> 
  <Data>1</Data> 
  <Data>APPCRASH</Data> 
  <Data>No disponible</Data> 
  <Data>0</Data> 
  <Data>CUE.exe</Data> 
  <Data>2.15.83.0</Data> 
  <Data>594bde01</Data> 
  <Data>Qt5Gui.dll</Data> 
  <Data>5.7.1.0</Data> 
  <Data>58ebc9fc</Data> 
  <Data>c00000fd</Data> 
  <Data>00275de9</Data> 
  <Data /> 
  <Data /> 
  <Data>\\?\C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\Temp\WER6A38.tmp.mdmp \\?\C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\Temp\WER6E41.tmp.WERInternalMetadata.xml \\?\C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\Temp\WER6E8E.tmp.csv \\?\C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\Temp\WER6ECD.tmp.txt</Data> 
  <Data>C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\ReportArchive\AppCrash_CUE.exe_964251d2ed1ed91766d16b764679a87fca8f030_23eef6e9_3b3c770a</Data> 
  <Data /> 
  <Data>0</Data> 
  <Data>049467cb-d843-461d-8a95-8d264f166fdd</Data> 
  <Data>268435456</Data> 
  <Data>08958042d703862e8fc1211d439b7828</Data> 
  </EventData>
  </Event>
Also, in the appdata folder I found this one

Code:
2017-08-06T19:31:29 I cue.init: CUE version: 2.15.83
2017-08-06T19:31:29 I cue.init: Updates server: https://www3.corsair.com/software/CUE_V2/
2017-08-06T19:31:29 I cue.init: Build type: Public Release
2017-08-06T19:31:29 I cue.init: Applicaiton ID: 4312
2017-08-06T19:31:30 W cue.locale: "Cannot load qt_en.qm translations"
2017-08-06T19:31:30 I cue.init.font: Using Regular text font family: "Open Sans"
2017-08-06T19:31:30 I cue.init.font: Using Title text font family: "Gotham Bold"
2017-08-06T19:31:30 I cue.session: Locked changed to false
2017-08-06T19:31:30 I cue.session.win: Will notify 'connected changed to' with delay
2017-08-06T19:31:30 I cue.session: Local changed to true
2017-08-06T19:31:30 I cue.profiles.folders.tree: Profile order deserialization started: "C:\\Users\\Berto\\AppData\\Roaming/Corsair/CUE/profiles/tree.cueprofileorder"
2017-08-06T19:31:30 I cue.profiles.folders.tree: Profile order deserialization finished: "C:\\Users\\Berto\\AppData\\Roaming/Corsair/CUE/profiles/tree.cueprofileorder"
2017-08-06T19:31:30 W cue.library: Lightings load failed:  Could not detect cereal root node - likely due to empty or invalid input
2017-08-06T19:31:30 W cue.library: Lightings load failed:  Could not detect cereal root node - likely due to empty or invalid input
2017-08-06T19:31:30 W cue.library: Actions load failed:  Could not detect cereal root node - likely due to empty or invalid input
2017-08-06T19:31:30 W cue.dpi_manager: "C:\\Users\\Berto\\AppData\\Roaming/Corsair/CUE/dpi" Could not detect cereal root node - likely due to empty or invalid input
2017-08-06T19:31:31 I cue.action.macro.win: Init time: 0.400282 (init: 1.467e-06 reset: 4.6445e-05 )
2017-08-06T19:31:31 I cue.lightings.player: Started lighting worker in 0x261c
2017-08-06T19:31:31 I cue.dev: Device insertion processing complete for Scimitar Demo.
2017-08-06T19:31:31 I cue.lightings.player: Started lighting worker in 0x13e4
2017-08-06T19:31:31 I cue.dev: Device insertion processing complete for K95 RGB Demo.
2017-08-06T19:31:31 I cue.lightings.player: Started lighting worker in 0x2648
2017-08-06T19:31:31 W cue.devbehavior: Not implemented for current device.
2017-08-06T19:31:31 I cue.dev: Device insertion processing complete for VOID Wireless Demo.
2017-08-06T19:31:31 I cue.lightings.player: Started lighting worker in 0x1fb0
2017-08-06T19:31:31 I cue.dev: Device insertion processing complete for MM800RGB Demo.
2017-08-06T19:31:31 I cue.init.ui: Starting UI.
2017-08-06T19:31:31 W cue.thread: Can't rename main thread.
2017-08-06T19:31:33 W MainWindow_QMLTYPE_348(0x12f9d770) must be a top level window.
2017-08-06T19:31:33 W MainWindow_QMLTYPE_348(0x12f9d770) must be a top level window.
2017-08-06T19:31:33 W qrc:/qml/ui/accordion/LibraryPropertyViewsAccordionItem.qml:422:12: QML LibraryPropertyViewsAccordionItemToolbar: Binding loop detected for property "applyFromLibraryEnabled"
So I can assume I missing some dlls? is there something I'm not seeing?
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 08-10-2017, 07:33 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 18,737
POST ID # = 915372
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 104
Default

Are you running Windows under a custom scale? If so, revert back to 100% and see whether that changes anything.

Latest graphics card drivers, Windows update, etc?
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 08-10-2017, 06:33 PM
QBerto QBerto is offline
Registered User
QBerto's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 915438
QBerto Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
Are you running Windows under a custom scale? If so, revert back to 100% and see whether that changes anything.

Latest graphics card drivers, Windows update, etc?
The problem was the custom scale, never seen an app with a problem like that, absurd, srsly

Thanks dude, I actually have now all the problems related to steam, CUE not recognizing the mouse, asking for a frimmware update and then saying is updated, and laging a LOT the crusor, but I'll check those threads later for a solution... one thing I learned with this is not ever again buy a corsair peripheral

thanks again dude!

Last edited by QBerto; 08-10-2017 at 06:46 PM. Reason: this CUE software really sucks
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.