Corsair Community

H100i Pump failure

Tensor

I'm not even sure yet. I'm not capable of testing out my air cooler, but I basicly ruled out every option.

I'm sorry, I forgot to introduce myself, my name is Tom. I live in the Netherlands. I just turned 24 and I'm currently studying Advanced Programming.

I normally do the introduction on another section but I'm so damn frustrated right now that I could eat my monitor and throw my PC out of the window.

Okay, here is the problem.

I was all happy with my h100i, denying all the flaws and bad reviews about it. 'till a couple of days a go, I was running stable overclocks for the past four months no problems at all.. Tested and tortured it as adviced and as common routine.. But all of a sudden the temps of the liquid in the cooler started raising like madness.. Hits about 60 degrees celcius when playing a game (CPU reaches about 65 on the cores and then it shuts down, overheat protection).

I tried EVERYTHING (Except for changing to my air cooler to rule out cpu issues or a bad sensor). Remounting everything, re-applying TIM... Loosen the screws a bit, tighten them a bit more.. Added extra washers in between the clips, sadly on an AMD platform due to being a poor student.. Tighten it a little bit more.. It gave me SOME decrease in temperatures (About 1 Celcius).

I can ensure that this was all fine 'till a couple of days a go.. Fortunatly I have some old coolers here, either Stock coolers that are never been used as to my old after market cooler. But before I want to test this. I want to know, sorry for not really getting to the point anywhere, but I'm really tired and my English is so bad from time to time that I forget where I was and IE being too lazy read it all, yeah you know where this is going. To get back to the point..