Corsair Community

Fixing the bugs?

jvillaveces

I am in the same situation as many other users here: Corsair case, Corsair memory, Corsair AIO cooler, Corsair PSU, Corsair fans. As far as I can tell, all of this Corsair hardware works flawlessly. Link, on the other hand, is a disaster, and from all the discussion in this forum, Corsair is well aware of it.

I am no software engineer, so I have no idea of the nature of the problems. As a user, I don't need to know, either, or even want to. I would like to know, however, and I believe I have the right to know, if and when Corsair plans to fix the problems with the software side of my products.

Is it possible that Dustin or someone else from the company can keep us informed about plans and timetables for these fixes? If for technical or business reasons there are going to be delays, or some pieces of functionality abandoned, can we get some official information? It would be nice to know where I stand as a customer/user without having to try and deduce it from the chatter on the boards.

The sticky threads are notoriously devoid of information. Or can you point me to the posting that informs us when the next version will be out and what we can expect from it? Alternatively, can you direct me to a list of bugs and known issues with information on what we can expect about them?

The sticky threads are notoriously devoid of information. Or can you point me to the posting that informs us when the next version will be out and what we can expect from it? Alternatively, can you direct me to a list of bugs and known issues with information on what we can expect about them?

+1 ! (10 characters)