Corsair Community

Fan Setup in 760T case. Noob needing Advice.

ttaylor1

Hello All,

First time posting on this forum. If you check my profile you'll see my PC specs are all blank... Because I've never built a PC before. I've spent the last several - like 6 - months researching specs and building different setups on PC Part Picker because while I'm a ways off from actually doing this I really want to build my own gaming/GPU rendering computer one day and drop some cash into it to personalize it to my passions and needs. I've been doing this primarily to get a computer spec'd through work but I want to build my own one day.

I am in love with the 760T white case and that's driven a lot of my choices for components. I'm a designer by trade so I want to keep this thing really clean and cool - hence I've been looking at the ML LED fans. I want to use Blue for Intake and Red for Exhaust and I was hoping to put the Red on the Front with a CPU cooler (probably 115i because of the appearance) with Blue fans on the top and back of the case (Corsair gpu and cooler). My initial question is whether or not putting the exhaust on the front is normal? Pretty much everyone that's built with the 760T that I've referenced keeps the intake in the front with the 140mm fans. I don't care about noise so I was gonna go with 140's all around.

I'm a super noob when it comes to placement for optimal performance. I'm also looking at the Corsair/MSI 1080ti with it's own cooler (swap to blue led fans). That way I could put both "Blue" radiators where they're visible and then have the red glowing in the front. While I like RGB I think they get obnoxious really fast and they automatically denote gaming rigs. I want this thing to be multipurpose and the appearance should reflect that. Almost like a "sleeper" car.

Lot of info on the first run but I kinda vomited sentences there at the end :P