The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 7 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-09-2013, 05:01 PM
Mamajama Mamajama is offline
Registered User
Mamajama's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 658379
Mamajama Reputation: 10
Exclamation H100i LED Issue - Since installed latest Link

Hey guys!
So ive had this H100i for 2 months now, i love it, best compact liquid cooler for me out there.
The actual issue: everything was workin fine till i installed the newest Link software version 2.3.4816. It was a clean installation, right after i finished installin Windows. As soon as it completed the installation, i noticed that the LED changed from white (as i was usin it) to blue. Checked the forums bout this, and RAM GUY told someone they should try firmware v1.0.5, and Link v2.2. I did the same. Flashed FW 1.0.5, then completely uninstalled Link, and went back to 2.2. Didnt change anything.
Couple of days later i found the beta version of Link (v2.4.4948), installed it, also tried to reflash FW1.0.5, still no change. Blue LED works only, red and green do nothing.
I will NOT RMA it unless something serious happens to, say the pump.

Lookin forward to replies! Feel free to ask any questions.

Edit: browsin through the threads, i saw this comment of RAM GUY. Is there anything new bout it?

Last edited by Mamajama; 06-09-2013 at 05:04 PM. Reason: More info
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 06-09-2013, 05:25 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 658384
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

as posted in another thread
1.0.7 addresses connection issues.,1.0.5 is for fan control using pwm fans.
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1

Last edited by wytnyt; 06-09-2013 at 06:05 PM. Reason: fixing my brain furt
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 06-09-2013, 05:53 PM
Mamajama Mamajama is offline
Registered User
Mamajama's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 658389
Mamajama Reputation: 10
Default

So youre sayin FW 1.0.7 should solve my problem?
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 06-09-2013, 06:03 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 658392
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mamajama View Post
So youre sayin FW 1.0.7 should solve my problem?
im wrong 1.0.7 deals with detection issues
the software that addressed led issues is the one your using now
sorry for the confusion.
are you trying to change led colors in the software profile?
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 06-09-2013, 06:08 PM
Mamajama Mamajama is offline
Registered User
Mamajama's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 658394
Mamajama Reputation: 10
Default

Ah, i see.
I tried literally everything!
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 06-09-2013, 06:10 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 658395
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mamajama View Post
Ah, i see.
I tried literally everything!
did you uninstall your app/roaming folder and profiles before reinstalling?
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 06-09-2013, 06:11 PM
Mamajama Mamajama is offline
Registered User
Mamajama's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 658396
Mamajama Reputation: 10
Default

I actually reinstalled the whole system, and only then installed Link.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 06-09-2013, 06:14 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 658397
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mamajama View Post
I actually reinstalled the whole system, and only then installed Link.
did you first install Corsair Link 2.3.4816 ?
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 06-09-2013, 06:15 PM
Mamajama Mamajama is offline
Registered User
Mamajama's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 658398
Mamajama Reputation: 10
Default

Yes i did!
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 06-09-2013, 06:17 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 658399
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

are you trying to change led colors in the software profile?
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 06-09-2013, 06:20 PM
Mamajama Mamajama is offline
Registered User
Mamajama's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 658401
Mamajama Reputation: 10
Default

You mean not in Link but in its config file?
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 06-09-2013, 06:24 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 658402
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mamajama View Post
You mean not in Link but in its config file?
no in the link software where you set color choices
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 06-09-2013, 06:27 PM
Mamajama Mamajama is offline
Registered User
Mamajama's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 658403
Mamajama Reputation: 10
Default

Thats what ive always been tryin to do.. like i said, the only "channel" that makes a change to color is the blue one, red and green does nothing. Blue works perfectly tho.
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 06-09-2013, 06:31 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 658404
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

i see,it does seem like there led issues but theres a few others here can can perhaps advise you better than i can as i dont particularly use the leds being color blinded and all.
give em a couple days for a response and hopefully they can help
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 06-09-2013, 06:36 PM
Mamajama Mamajama is offline
Registered User
Mamajama's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 658405
Mamajama Reputation: 10
Default

It can wait, i mean i can live with this. :)
Hopefully RAM GUY will respond!
Thanks for tryin to help, i appreciate it!
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
h100, h100i, issue, led, problem

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.