The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-10-2013, 04:55 AM
The_Fat_Knight's Avatar
The_Fat_Knight The_Fat_Knight is offline
I must go....McDonalds me
The_Fat_Knight's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 625118
The_Fat_Knight Reputation: 10
Big Grin Corsair H100 Performance achievement - 1c Temp

Well I would like to thank the guys and gals at Corsair for providing such a wonderful solution too cool my cpu....if only you could come up with one for my GPU.

Here is proof so you can see for yourselves.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M4anXgFSQ8U
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-10-2013, 07:54 AM
peanutz94's Avatar
peanutz94 peanutz94 is offline
Support Assistant
peanutz94's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Akron,Ohio
Posts: 9,740
POST ID # = 625144
peanutz94 Reputation: 84
Default

I can tell you 100% that those readings are incorrect. I would try another monitoring program and see if you get the same thing. Even the best water cooling loops cant get idle temps much below ambient temps.

1c is just above freezing and not going to happen.

My guess is one of the temp sensors in your Mb is either not calibrated correctly or is reading wrong.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-13-2013, 09:34 AM
jdbishop jdbishop is offline
Registered User
jdbishop's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 626006
jdbishop Reputation: 10
Default

It's very possible, please remember it is freezing some places in the world. Namely right out my front door. He put his computer out side or ducked the cool air in side some how. His video don't show where his case.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-13-2013, 10:08 AM
Synthohol's Avatar
Synthohol Synthohol is offline
LiquidNinja
Synthohol's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: looking through your window
Posts: 5,330
POST ID # = 626010
Synthohol Synthohol Reputation: 103
Send a message via AIM to Synthohol Send a message via Yahoo to Synthohol
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by peanutz94 View Post
I can tell you 100% that those readings are incorrect. My guess is one of the temp sensors in your Mb is either not calibrated correctly or is reading wrong.
DITTO DITTO!!!!!!
the video defies the laws of physics.
gonna have to snopes that one :)
__________________
Thinking about combining 2 or more sets of ram?? even the same part# is not suggested, recommended or supported.

System Specs as of 6/17/10
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 01-13-2013, 11:01 AM
carpenj carpenj is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 68
POST ID # = 626017
carpenj Reputation: 10
Default

Could also leave the computer out in the car overnight if it's really cold, and the water in the rad (unlike an air cooler) would keep it at below room temp for a few minutes at least since water retains temps better than air. But yeah, no sub-ambient temps are possible without something like that, or using some sort of dry ice or similar cooling solution.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 01-13-2013, 11:13 AM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 626019
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

obviously the obvious is being missed
processors build much more heat than drives yet the drives temp is normal temps in the video
nah,you can change the varables in that program and have the cores read what you want

Last edited by wytnyt; 01-13-2013 at 11:16 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 01-13-2013, 12:21 PM
peanutz94's Avatar
peanutz94 peanutz94 is offline
Support Assistant
peanutz94's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Akron,Ohio
Posts: 9,740
POST ID # = 626046
peanutz94 Reputation: 84
Default

Quote:
It's very possible, please remember it is freezing some places in the world. Namely right out my front door. He put his computer out side or ducked the cool air in side some how. His video don't show where his case.
Unless this is in an Igloo it isn't going to happen... those readings are incorrect. You can't get much below ambient temps.

Last edited by peanutz94; 01-13-2013 at 12:29 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 01-13-2013, 12:22 PM
carpenj carpenj is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 68
POST ID # = 626048
carpenj Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wytnyt View Post
obviously the obvious is being missed
processors build much more heat than drives yet the drives temp is normal temps in the video
nah,you can change the varables in that program and have the cores read what you want
Good catch! I couldn't get the video to load because my internet is being screwy this morning. I do hope that the OP doesn't really think he's getting those temps, because that could be dangerous misinformation.
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 01-13-2013, 12:29 PM
Synthohol's Avatar
Synthohol Synthohol is offline
LiquidNinja
Synthohol's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: looking through your window
Posts: 5,330
POST ID # = 626050
Synthohol Synthohol Reputation: 103
Send a message via AIM to Synthohol Send a message via Yahoo to Synthohol
Default

a while back i had a TEC and an ice bath on the rad as seen below and never came close to those temps. its bunko, trust me. there is NO way that is an H100 on its own.

__________________
Thinking about combining 2 or more sets of ram?? even the same part# is not suggested, recommended or supported.

System Specs as of 6/17/10
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 01-13-2013, 12:39 PM
Synthohol's Avatar
Synthohol Synthohol is offline
LiquidNinja
Synthohol's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: looking through your window
Posts: 5,330
POST ID # = 626051
Synthohol Synthohol Reputation: 103
Send a message via AIM to Synthohol Send a message via Yahoo to Synthohol
Default

use an H60 for your GPU :)
http://youtu.be/2P4rHPRuF7w?t=4m56s
__________________
Thinking about combining 2 or more sets of ram?? even the same part# is not suggested, recommended or supported.

System Specs as of 6/17/10
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 01-13-2013, 01:18 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 626061
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

i think the op used the same type of ''supercharger'' on his h100 as i did
i just cant believe these incredibly cool temps im getting !

WOW!!
Attached Images
File Type: png super h100.png (466.0 KB, 288 views)
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
cooling, h100

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.