The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Enthusiasts Section > Forum Rules and General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 38 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #16  
Old 07-21-2005, 06:19 PM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,183
POST ID # = 203092
Wired Reputation: 32
Default

okie dokie, i'll add it to the next upgrade. Probably will also add 3dmark 2005 score slot, and Aquamark3 slot as well.
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 10-10-2005, 12:23 PM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,183
POST ID # = 217188
Wired Reputation: 32
Default

Ok, it should be working again (had to rewrite the hack after the upgrade).

Please tell me if anyone runs into problems.
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 10-10-2005, 01:08 PM
Absorbine_Sr's Avatar
Absorbine_Sr Absorbine_Sr is offline
Headphone Geek
Absorbine_Sr's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Hell... no, wait, it's Indiana... um, well, nevermind.
Posts: 121
POST ID # = 217202
Absorbine_Sr Reputation: 10
Default

I like the addition of the MHard Drive 3....

A_Sr.
__________________
A proud smartass since 1958.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 10-10-2005, 01:20 PM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,183
POST ID # = 217207
Wired Reputation: 32
Default

Dunno where that came from! Thanks
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 10-14-2005, 07:09 AM
OverMind OverMind is offline
Registered User
OverMind's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 0
POST ID # = 217934
OverMind Reputation: 10
Default

very good mod :)
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 10-14-2005, 09:02 AM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,183
POST ID # = 217942
Wired Reputation: 32
Default

Thanks, and welcome to the House of Help!

Damn, gotta remember to fix the MHard Drive # 3 @ home later.
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 06-06-2007, 07:11 AM
Ghot's Avatar
Ghot Ghot is offline
Registered User
Ghot's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 253
POST ID # = 298206
Ghot Reputation: 10
Default

Newegg.com is the EASIEST way to get full component names/model numbers....just copy and paste :D
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 02-22-2008, 03:49 PM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,183
POST ID # = 332510
Wired Reputation: 32
Default

BUMP!

Any suggestions for this mod, or the forum in general (relating to functionality)?

Note that vBulletin 3.7.0 is in beta ATM, and will change a good amount of things. Read about it here:
http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=1
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 08-29-2008, 11:35 AM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,183
POST ID # = 364530
Wired Reputation: 32
Default

FYI, I've just added 3 new slots:

Video Card 3
Hard Drive 5
Hard Drive 6
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 08-31-2008, 07:53 PM
DerekT's Avatar
DerekT DerekT is offline
Registered User
DerekT's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: White Rock, British Columbia
Posts: 10,168
POST ID # = 364705
DerekT Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks Wired. More specifics is specifically a good thing. Specifically speaking that is
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 09-09-2012, 08:55 AM
ch424 ch424 is offline
Registered User
ch424's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 601434
ch424 Reputation: 10
Default

Would it be possible to remove the swear filter on system specs? For example, I use this forum for tech support for my Corsair PSU, so I don't see why it's a problem that I've bought memory and an SSD from a different company?
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 09-09-2012, 09:06 AM
Synthohol's Avatar
Synthohol Synthohol is offline
LiquidNinja
Synthohol's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: looking through your window
Posts: 5,330
POST ID # = 601436
Synthohol Synthohol Reputation: 103
Send a message via AIM to Synthohol Send a message via Yahoo to Synthohol
Default

sorry dude, this has been covered 82,412 times. not gonna happen.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wired View Post
WHY THE FILTER IS IN PLACE:
1. Some posters ask the Corsair support staff to help them troubleshoot non-Corsair products. To clarify, I'm not saying they're asking for help where a Corsair product is involved somehow, I'm talking about where there is explicitly no reason why Corsair should be involved in the troubleshooting process (e.g. No Corsair products in their rig, or ******** memory / PSU / etc. and someone's motherboard).


2. Fanbois (Fanboys, whatever)
-They spout: "Corsair sucks, ******** rocks!" = Not nice :( I'm not talking about people that are unhappy with Corsair products and have actual concerns, I'm talking about the posters who join the forum solely to be rude.

-They spout: "Corsair rocks, ******** sucks!" = not nice to Corsair's competitors. Again, posters who have joined the forum solely to be rude.






4. Spammers
-People have joined the forum over the years to slyly promote other manufacturers.


Now as for regards to how the filter affects troubleshooting: IT DOESN'T!
-Back in the day when it was just memory, saying your ******** memory worked and their Corsair memory didn't work helps no one. Saying your Corsair TWIN2X2048-6400C5 didn't work, but the ******** (1 x 2 GB) kit, 533 MHz @ CAS 7 works DOES help.


-To expand upon this, NO company name helps in troubleshooting. Saying you're trying to install an H100 in an ******** case is simply not informational. Why? No idea on the form factor, size, etc. For all I know you're trying to install it in a mini case! Now saying it's an ******** 900 case, THAT does help. Doesn't take much to figure out what they're talking about. This one reason why part numbers aren't filtered. Part numbers / specific model names are descriptive = Brand X isn't. The only time when they are filtered manually is when it may be considered spam. Note that if certain model names have been spammed by fan boys enough, then a handful have been put into the filter.


To clarify, if you make a post and get censored, you aren't doing anything wrong. If you purposely go around the filter to post a company name, THEN you're violating the rules.


Posters have asked why their system specs are being filtered?
-The filter is forum wide (even in PMs). Can't change that, and to be honest, I wouldn't even if it was possible. Posters occasionally spam the forum via their system specs, gallery comments, etc. If you can type in a field, someone's used it to post spam.
__________________
Thinking about combining 2 or more sets of ram?? even the same part# is not suggested, recommended or supported.

System Specs as of 6/17/10
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 08-27-2015, 06:04 PM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is offline
I Fight For The Users
Dicehunter's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: UK - England
Posts: 402
POST ID # = 803095
Dicehunter Reputation: 16
Default

Would it be possible to add a slot for each of the following please ?

Mouse
Keyboard
Mousemat
Headset

I know it's a bit silly but would love to add the rest of my Corsair stuff to the list
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.