Corsair Community

Halp!: Crystal 570x build cooler probs

j_thunders

Alright, I've built a computer before but it was a long time ago. I'm no pro. This one is for the boy who thinks he's pro. Crystal 570x case, Z370 AORUS Gaming 7 mobo, i7 8700 cpu -- im locked in on the latter two of these parts. I have a buddy who is in the industry who is providing me with these parts in a bundle at a very substantial discount.

So after a ton of research, I'm a buyer on the Corsair RGB control and cooling. The boy wants bling. Fine. Pick my parts: I want to cool it all with the CORSAIR HYDRO SERIES H115i PRO RGB ($139) on top and an SP120 RGB in the back to match the 3 x SP120s that come with the case in the front.

Then I start watching videos. This guy seems like he knows what he's doing (Skip ahead to the 15 minute mark to see the problem):

[ame]

[/ame]

Even though he's using a different motherboard than the Z370 mobo I'm going to use, some part on the top (back) left of the motherboard, the name of which I cannot currently remember, interferes with the placement of the the back-most 140mm fan on the H115i cooling kit and therefore that fan cannot be installed. By the looks of it, I am going to have the same problem.

I can avoid this fit problem by buying either the CORSAIR HYDRO SERIES H110i PRO RGb (2x 120mm fan radiator, $119) for the top of the case....i assume. Orrrr, I could also buy the CORSAIR HYDRO SERIES H150i PRO RGB (3x 120mm fan radiator, $169) radiator kit for the front. I kind of wanted the 2 x 140 mm fans for the top.