The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #61  
Old 09-17-2016, 04:28 PM
Tordenguden Tordenguden is offline
Registered User
Tordenguden's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 871777
Tordenguden Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hifibry View Post
This EqualizerAPO program runs really excellently well. You set it up once for the mic under Capture Devices and then restart- once restarted, open up the Configuration Editor for EqualizerAPO and disable any enhancements besides preamp. Boost it to +5 or higher and save then enjoy. Nothing has to run in the background or at startup. It's fixed.
This worked really well for me! My friends really just couldnt hear me prober and i got this program now they love me again Thank you and Corsair please get a boosting control on CUE
Reply With Quote


  #62  
Old 06-02-2017, 04:34 PM
Stealth83 Stealth83 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 906566
Stealth83 Reputation: 10
Default So Long and no fix

I just got the Void wired headset and when I first put them on I was impressed with the feel, and then the sound. But using the mic is a no go no body can hear me and I can hardly hear myself when testing. Yeah I can put the mic closer but doesn't sound good and shouldn't have to use 3rd party software so my question is why no fix for this?

The difference between my sons plantronics and these is amazing, you can whisper in his if you need to and be heard perfectly as with these you have to yell and still not that loud. I really don't want to return these cause they are so comfortable and sound good but without a good mic they are useless.
Reply With Quote


  #63  
Old 06-09-2017, 04:29 PM
tbreeze132 tbreeze132 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 907364
tbreeze132 Reputation: 10
Default any update or fix

I just got mine and am having the same issue. has anyone found a fix other than installed the equaliser software.
Reply With Quote


  #64  
Old 06-10-2017, 10:07 AM
Bra1nstorM Bra1nstorM is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 20
POST ID # = 907427
Bra1nstorM Reputation: 10
Default

Hi there.

I just found a fix for the issue with low mic level. I've contacted with Corsair support and made an RMA through the shop in which I bought my Corsair Void Wireless. I think it's a best solution since Corsair spit on their customers. The most funny thing that when I told customer care specialist about my issue he proposed me to RMA my headset at first go. I suspect that Corsair perfectly knows about that issue but can't do anything. The second funny thing that I just bought headset from other manufacturer which is based on the same audio chip avnera av6302 and I have no problems with sound or mic on my new headset.
Reply With Quote


  #65  
Old 06-20-2017, 03:37 PM
Archangel's Avatar
Archangel Archangel is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 908836
Archangel Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bra1nstorM View Post
Hi there.

I just found a fix for the issue with low mic level. I've contacted with Corsair support and made an RMA through the shop in which I bought my Corsair Void Wireless. I think it's a best solution since Corsair spit on their customers. The most funny thing that when I told customer care specialist about my issue he proposed me to RMA my headset at first go. I suspect that Corsair perfectly knows about that issue but can't do anything. The second funny thing that I just bought headset from other manufacturer which is based on the same audio chip avnera av6302 and I have no problems with sound or mic on my new headset.
Joy! I noticed while testing mine, which arrived today with the USB adapter extender thing missing. Will an RMA get me one with a mic that picks up properly without me having to raise my voice or should I just return them to Amazon and buy something else?
Reply With Quote


  #66  
Old 07-23-2017, 05:08 PM
KiKoMaSo KiKoMaSo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 913025
KiKoMaSo Reputation: 10
Default

Hi all,

I have the same problem with the microphone.
I bought the headset the last week, and on Discord and other the microphone is quiet.
Driver et firmware are up to date an I approached the branch as close as possible to my mouth.
In the control panel of the mic in Windows 10, I have 60% if I blow and 15% if I talk.
I is hard for the team play...
Any news by Corsair ? No gain ?
Finally I'm disappointed with this headset...

Thanks.
Reply With Quote


  #67  
Old 08-08-2017, 03:26 PM
Rikketikketik Rikketikketik is offline
Registered User
Rikketikketik's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 915140
Rikketikketik Reputation: 10
Default

I have found a solution!

1.Dowload Equalizer APO here: https://sourceforge.net/projects/equ...ourceforge.net

2.Install

3.In the installation folder you will find a program called "Configurator". Open it
You will see two tabs. Playback devices and Capture devices. Find your headset in the capture tab and check the little box then press Ok. It will ask you to restart and do it.

4.After restarting go to the Equalizer directory again and in the file "config" you will find a text file called "config". Open it and in this file you can change the level of the devices you ticked in the configurator program.

So for me I got a separate mic and in windows "Sound" its labeled as Mikrofon. Simply write that in the config file and then choose your settings as I did here: http://imgur.com/HZZGrdk Play around a bit til you find a perfect level. If you experience your headset volume to be low or too high, you can also do that in here IF you ticked it in "Playback devices" in the configurator.
Thats it.

Original post here: https://www.reddit.com/r/Corsair/com...usb_quiet_mic/
Reply With Quote


  #68  
Old 09-08-2017, 09:11 AM
Crazyman00 Crazyman00 is offline
Registered User
Crazyman00's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 919345
Crazyman00 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rikketikketik View Post
I have found a solution!

1.Dowload Equalizer APO here: https://sourceforge.net/projects/equ...ourceforge.net

2.Install

3.In the installation folder you will find a program called "Configurator". Open it
You will see two tabs. Playback devices and Capture devices. Find your headset in the capture tab and check the little box then press Ok. It will ask you to restart and do it.

4.After restarting go to the Equalizer directory again and in the file "config" you will find a text file called "config". Open it and in this file you can change the level of the devices you ticked in the configurator program.

So for me I got a separate mic and in windows "Sound" its labeled as Mikrofon. Simply write that in the config file and then choose your settings as I did here: http://imgur.com/HZZGrdk Play around a bit til you find a perfect level. If you experience your headset volume to be low or too high, you can also do that in here IF you ticked it in "Playback devices" in the configurator.
Thats it.

Original post here: https://www.reddit.com/r/Corsair/com...usb_quiet_mic/
I tried doing this however, Equalizer APO doesn't even see the Void as a device on the list, the list is just completely blank for both playback and capture devices
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
quiet, void, volume

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.