The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 09-09-2015, 12:49 PM
Corsair Chris Corsair Chris is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 381
POST ID # = 805853
Corsair Chris Reputation: 10
Default

Yeah we understand that no one would think to bend the mic closer... :\ but moving forward we will ship voids with the mic bent in as shown in the 2nd image.
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 09-09-2015, 05:50 PM
TeaTimeJ TeaTimeJ is offline
Registered User
TeaTimeJ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: The Green Isle
Posts: 50
POST ID # = 805900
TeaTimeJ Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Chris View Post
Yeah we understand that no one would think to bend the mic closer... :\ but moving forward we will ship voids with the mic bent in as shown in the 2nd image.
I got my void yesterday, hooked it up to my machine and tested mic gain and first thing I was doing was bending the mic boom. Maybe mentioning it in the manual would help, I did it just out of habit I suppose but it is working fine except that silly100% CPU windows audio bug in CoD.

Last edited by TeaTimeJ; 09-09-2015 at 06:00 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 09-10-2015, 01:00 PM
Corsair Chris Corsair Chris is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 381
POST ID # = 806001
Corsair Chris Reputation: 10
Default

@TeaTimeJ, yeah I'm sorry that you're running into that issue with CoD. I've reported it to our validations team and our software team, we're going to investigate it then try to resolve that along with the Win10 drivers for our older headset.
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 09-13-2015, 09:10 AM
Lonepawn Lonepawn is offline
Registered User
Lonepawn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 806441
Lonepawn Reputation: 10
Default

Bending mic in still has low volume. VOID YJ SE, Talking in game used to work on other headsets but no one can "really hear" me in game, on TS, or on twitch. I use windows just to test it and the signal bar goes up one bar. Mic volume up 100 through the CUE, about to search for audio graph signal boosting software. Same issue as my H2100 that i exchanged for these. I am still looking for THE headset. Any of other suggestions?
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 10-25-2015, 03:53 AM
erich43 erich43 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 816169
erich43 Reputation: 10
Default Mic problem

I just got the Void today and the mic is very quiet on skype and everything on the CUE and sound settings for the mic is maxed.
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 10-25-2015, 07:45 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 18,737
POST ID # = 816191
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 104
Default

@erich43

Did you bend the mic boom?
http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=149607
Reply With Quote


  #22  
Old 10-25-2015, 04:35 PM
erich43 erich43 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 816295
erich43 Reputation: 10
Default

I did and it has to be super close which I don't like
Reply With Quote


  #23  
Old 10-29-2015, 01:51 AM
mike29 mike29 is offline
Registered User
mike29's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 816866
mike29 Reputation: 10
Default

Mic volume (aka recording level) is very weak. I am very disappointed , will be returning it tomorrow.
Reply With Quote


  #24  
Old 12-04-2015, 01:42 AM
Entellex Entellex is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 823642
Entellex Reputation: 10
Default

Has there been any Firmware update or something for this? Even with my mic bent, people barely hear me.
Reply With Quote


  #25  
Old 12-05-2015, 02:10 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
Cuddly Beta Nayn Cat
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Houston
Posts: 4,920
POST ID # = 823938
Inheritance Reputation: 22
Default

Did yall crank up the mic sensitivity levels in CUE and check the software your using to make sure that its not adjusting the mic level.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
FAQ & Quick Fix Guide [HERE] || CUE 2 Manual [HERE]
UNOFFICIAL: Audio Spectrograph || Check Out: AURORA
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support
Reply With Quote


  #26  
Old 12-06-2015, 09:26 AM
kocke kocke is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 824016
kocke Reputation: 10
Default

I have the same problem, after the last FW update the mic is soooo low
Reply With Quote


  #27  
Old 12-23-2015, 09:12 PM
layarion layarion is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 827108
layarion Reputation: 10
Default

i have the same problem, latest firmware. windows 10, and i'm very savy with these kinds of things.

so when i say the mic is too quiet, it means you should not buy these, and i'm returning mine since this problem is at least months old. i wanted to give you guys a chance but pepole can't hear me, i can't hear me in voice recordings, and so on.

returning these first chance i get, shame because i got them for $90
Reply With Quote


  #28  
Old 12-23-2015, 09:51 PM
IstBarP IstBarP is offline
Registered User
IstBarP's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 57
POST ID # = 827114
IstBarP Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by layarion View Post
i have the same problem, latest firmware. windows 10, and i'm very savy with these kinds of things.

so when i say the mic is too quiet, it means you should not buy these, and i'm returning mine since this problem is at least months old. i wanted to give you guys a chance but pepole can't hear me, i can't hear me in voice recordings, and so on.

returning these first chance i get, shame because i got them for $90
Well.. a shame.. Mic is working fine if you actually turn it up in the software..

I have gotten reports from guys on teamspeak , skype and so on that i'm TOOO loud.. aka, it's an issue on your side :).. not the headset.
Reply With Quote


  #29  
Old 12-25-2015, 03:35 PM
layarion layarion is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 827392
layarion Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by IstBarP View Post
Well.. a shame.. Mic is working fine if you actually turn it up in the software..

I have gotten reports from guys on teamspeak , skype and so on that i'm TOOO loud.. aka, it's an issue on your side :).. not the headset.
no like i said i'm savy in this stuff. the problem is on their end.

comfort seems fine though, but the headband keeps readjusting itself when i put it on.

battery level seems to be as advertised which is very nice. the G930's required too much charging
Reply With Quote


  #30  
Old 12-25-2015, 03:44 PM
IstBarP IstBarP is offline
Registered User
IstBarP's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 57
POST ID # = 827393
IstBarP Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by layarion View Post
no like i said i'm savy in this stuff. the problem is on their end.

comfort seems fine though, but the headband keeps readjusting itself when i put it on.

battery level seems to be as advertised which is very nice. the G930's required too much charging
I am educated in Computer Science. And i know for a fact that if i'm too loud (I'm quite quiet in my normal voice) and you're too quiet it's one of the following reasons:

1. You haven't turned up the mic.
2. You whisper into the microphone and expect it to be able to pick it up.
3. You haven't bend the mic closer to your mouth.
4. You have a broken headset..

Last edited by IstBarP; 12-25-2015 at 05:19 PM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
quiet, void, volume

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.