The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-19-2017, 10:36 PM
kooljess702 kooljess702 is offline
Registered User
kooljess702's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Perhaps, United States
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 920594
kooljess702 Reputation: 10
Default Corsair VOID using output as an Input?

I'm not entirely sure how to explain this but my Corsair VOID wireless is using the audio it receives and is playing it back through my microphone for other people to hear it. For example, say I'm listening to a song on Spotify and I'm talking to someone on Teamspeak or on Discord. They can hear the song because it's playing it through not only my headset, but through my microphone as well. I DON'T have any Realtek drivers installed. Only the driver for the headset and the default NVIDIA HD audio driver. I've been looking everywhere to try and fix this. Tried contacting Corsair directly but no answer. I do have CUE installed. I also have reason to believe it's something with drivers because I installed a driver a while back to try and fix it and it actually did fix it but it just broke even more by not allowing any audio to play
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 09-19-2017, 10:39 PM
kooljess702 kooljess702 is offline
Registered User
kooljess702's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Perhaps, United States
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 920595
kooljess702 Reputation: 10
Default

I believe that I have all my audio things configured correctly as well. (As in playback and recording devices)
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 09-20-2017, 10:52 PM
DoomTurtle DoomTurtle is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 920681
DoomTurtle Reputation: 10
Default

I have a very similar issue, just mine is with the wired version. Audio can still be played, but it is at such a low volume that I may as well just be whispering even while at maximum. In addition, as you said, audio it receives is played back through my microphone for other people to hear.

This issue has only presented itself after updating to Windows 10 from Windows 8. Prior to this, I have never had this issue. I have also noticed that the drivers from Windows 10 did not carry over and I am unable to install them as I lack an image and they do not install after checking for drivers or by uninstalling the device and letting it reinstall itself.

I have checked all my audio configurations and I did not find anything wrong with them. However, the Mic is still working on my old Vista.

The current drivers on this machine (Windows 10) are:
dmk.sys
ksthunk.sys
portcls.sys
USBAUDIO.sys

Along with two dll files:
SysfixUI.dll
WMALFXGFXDSP.dll

All the listed files are default windows audio files. On Windows 8 I had other Corsair branded drivers and I currently lack those in Windows 10.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 09-22-2017, 08:46 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 18,588
POST ID # = 920878
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 104
Default

What version of CUE are you currently using?
Are you able to reproduce it on other recording applications e.g. Vocaroo or Audacity etc.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 09-25-2017, 02:56 AM
kooljess702 kooljess702 is offline
Registered User
kooljess702's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Perhaps, United States
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 921083
kooljess702 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
What version of CUE are you currently using?
Are you able to reproduce it on other recording applications e.g. Vocaroo or Audacity etc.
I have the latest version of CUE from the website.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 09-25-2017, 03:00 AM
kooljess702 kooljess702 is offline
Registered User
kooljess702's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Perhaps, United States
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 921085
kooljess702 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
What version of CUE are you currently using?
Are you able to reproduce it on other recording applications e.g. Vocaroo or Audacity etc.
Also. It works in other applications. Including Audacity. Every application does it. Even tried installing a program to fix it.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 09-25-2017, 08:37 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 18,588
POST ID # = 921105
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 104
Default

Try testing the microphone with and without CUE running in the background.
Have you tried repair installing CUE as well?
Tried it without CUE installed? e.g. generic Windows drivers.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 09-29-2017, 02:26 PM
DoomTurtle DoomTurtle is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 921624
DoomTurtle Reputation: 10
Default

I believe I have found a fix for this (at least it works for myself). This fix was an accidental find when I going to use a mic from an old headset.

**Note: This is for the Wired headset, I don't know if it will work on the wireless or for any other people as it could be a solution for only myself.**

The steps:
1. Plug in a Microphone (has to be into the 2.5mm microphone jack and not through USB).
2. Plug in the Corsair headset using the USB (wired).
3. Open your "playback devices" and disable the 2.5mm Microphone device.
4. Re-enable the disabled device and unplug it.

That fixes my problem, although I have to do it after every restart.
Hope this helps

Last edited by DoomTurtle; 09-29-2017 at 02:28 PM. Reason: Typos
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 10-06-2017, 08:21 PM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 18,588
POST ID # = 922431
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 104
Default

Thanks for the update, It seems more of a on board audio driver related problem/configuration issue rather than an issue with the Corsair drivers?
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.