Corsair Community

Arabic Mechanical Keyboards

WlaadDyaab

Hello,

Just wondering if Corsair are thinking/considering making multi-language mechanical keyboards for e.g. Arabic language?

No one in the mechanical keyboard market has considered that as far as I know

What I mean by "Arabic mechanical keyboard" is: key caps have English letters in top-left corner, and Arabic letters in bottom-right corner

And just like all mechanical keyboards, you get light shining through both English and Arabic words so you could see what key caps you're pressing in the dark

Thanks

Oh okay thanks for the reply

To be honest I'm not very good with business as a subject, or understanding the whole thing in general. I'm just interested in the techical part of things, etc

What I do know is that lots of Arabic people are looking forward to-, but still waiting for such a product

So my question is, is it about the 'guarantee' of product purchase that companies such as Corsair are looking for in order to proceed with the manufacture of that product - in the form of just companies as clients? Or is it just about profit in general?

Because if it's just about profit, I personally think there is demand for multi-language mechanical keyboards. Or at least that's the point of view of just a normal person interested in technology?

Really it's mostly about the demand. They don't want to produce keyboards and then not be able to sell them because not many people buy them. You would probably be better off buying a standard english version of the keyboard and then buying arabic keycaps for them, and then switching your keyboard language to an arabic layout.

Already done that using clear stickers and using the other ones. The letters usually wear off in about 3 months of usage