Corsair Community

h100i v2 going crazy on ryzen 2700x and gigabyte aorus MB

Shaolin3D

Hello, guys! I've just finished my new ryzen 2700x build and i am new to this type of cooling. The problem is that my pump goes crazy( for 3-4 secounds it's very silence and then it builds up a lot of noise for like 3-4 sec again then it repeats the procces).This happens when i'm on idle. When i started the PC for the first time the pump was very silence and i couldn't even hear it. My 7 fans made a lot more noise than it ( i had to listen very closely to hear something). Now, on my corsair link app the fans are at 0% and i saw on this forum that i have to go in the BIOS and change the CPU fan to full speed( does that represent the pump only or the pump with the 2 fans on the radiator?).

Do i have to put it on voltage too?. And another thing, the CPU have temp spikes from 35 to 50 on idle. I tryed to render something in vegas and the temp went up to 65-70. Is that normal for a AMD CPU? I had a i5 6600 until now. I really hope you guys can help me because i dont want that much noise in my PC especially because i only play occasionally CS:GO and render some clips.I plugged the cooler into the CPU fan on the motherboard and the other cable to control the app into an usb on motherboard. I could change the color on the logo but anything else it's not working if i try to control it from the app.Hope you guys can help me. Thanks!

In Link, go to the H100i v2 box on the right side of the app. Click on the fan speed reading. A small box should pop up with a graph. Set group to H100i v2 Temp. You can use your own custom curve, but Quiet should do ok for now.