The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 01-08-2019, 07:51 PM
PJH's Avatar
PJH PJH is offline
Registered User
PJH's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 155
POST ID # = 988894
PJH Reputation: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dayspring View Post
I'm having the same issue - I tried the Vengeance Pro RGB RAM in my ASUS X99 system. Two different BIOS, 3 different versions of iCUE - still not showing up. Doesn't show up in AURA either. And yes, SPD Write is enabled in BIOS.

Tried the same RAM in a completely different system (AMD B350 ASUS board) and it doesn't show up in iCUE there either.

There's something screwed up here.
Hey, hey!

X99 boards are not supported.

Not sure why the attachment is not showing up, but here is confirmation from Corsair about it in the link.

https://i.imgur.com/dJy4L20.jpg

Last edited by PJH; 01-08-2019 at 07:56 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 01-12-2019, 07:38 PM
SlowGTi SlowGTi is offline
Registered User
SlowGTi's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 989556
SlowGTi Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guillermo88 View Post
I have the same problem here open up a ticket a week ago and still hasn't been resolved. Im not sure if the issues is with asus or corsair downgrade the bios version 4024 and seem to work just fine but Version 4207 doesn't seem to like it I think we are just going to have to wait for a update.
If you updated BIOS try rolling it back after I did that on my Crosshair VI hero it showed in iCue
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 01-12-2019, 10:22 PM
RiverM RiverM is offline
Registered User
RiverM's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 989574
RiverM Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RiverM View Post
Which BIOS version do you have? I have the same motherboard and close RAM, 3000C15 model. The RAM RGB would not light up with the latest 4207 BIOS unless I first put the RAM into my B250 PC where it lights up fine and then transfer it to my X470 PC, where it will light up with the lighting profile in the B250 PC but is not shown in iCUE and cannot change the lighting profile. Eventually the RGB will go out after making BIOS adjustments and reboots.

However, the RAM RGB had full control and was seen in iCUE in my X470 PC when using BIOS version 4018 while keeping the latest 18.10.20.02 chipset drivers. Rolling back to BIOS 4018 brings back to AGESA 1002a, where AGESA 1006 entered in BIOS 4204.

TL:DR
-BIOS 4207 will offer improvements for memory configurations (AGESA 1006 support) among other system improvements, but likely won't show the RGB RAM in iCUE, thus no RGB control.

-BIOS 4018 (AGESA 1002a support) will offer full RGB RAM control.
The latest release of iCUE, version 3.11.114, is now showing Vengeance RGB Pro RAM on the ASUS ROG Strix X470-F Gaming motherboard running the latest ASUS BIOS, V-4207. Upon updating the iCUE software moments ago the RAM is now in sync with all my other Corsair devices. Thank you Corsair iCUE team.

EDIT: I spoke too soon. After a couple of reboots the RAM is not showing up in iCUE but the RAM is still lit, but back to the previous lighting profile setup in an older BIOS version. :/

Last edited by RiverM; 01-12-2019 at 11:31 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 01-13-2019, 08:05 PM
aujagor aujagor is offline
Registered User
aujagor's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 989753
aujagor Reputation: 10
Default

Having a similar issue with my Crosshair Hero VII Wifi. Issue is compounded, I believe, due to being afflicted by the iCue/CPUID crash issue as well:

Latest BIOS versions lock out Vengeance Pro RGB control completely. They don't even show up in iCue. Tried rolling back to 0804, as many were stating that version worked for them. Worked for a bit, then back to crash issues (black screening.) Per the black screen threads, renamed the CPUID dll's in iCue, then they went away again. Guessing that the RAM is controlled via CPUID, which would explain it disappearing as soon as I rename those dll's.

If I had to choose, of course I'd rather have a stable system than controllable RGB RAM (especially since I have one stick that seems to randomly lag behind the rest, not much, but enough to send my OCD into overdrive.) That being said, if I could get both to work I would be a very happy camper indeed.
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 01-17-2019, 01:04 PM
zstoichev zstoichev is offline
Registered User
zstoichev's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 990285
zstoichev Reputation: 10
Default

Having a similar issue with my ASUS Crosshair Hero VII Wifi. BIOS rolling back to 1002 has resolved it. both 1103 and new 1201 do not show RAM in iCUE. But it must be addressed; not sure in iCUE or BIOS.
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 01-19-2019, 05:13 PM
Jasp88 Jasp88 is offline
Registered User
Jasp88's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 990544
Jasp88 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zstoichev View Post
Having a similar issue with my ASUS Crosshair Hero VII Wifi. BIOS rolling back to 1002 has resolved it. both 1103 and new 1201 do not show RAM in iCUE. But it must be addressed; not sure in iCUE or BIOS.
Thanks! Had the same issue, but thanks to your reply, mine is working now aswell :)
Reply With Quote


  #22  
Old 01-19-2019, 09:51 PM
travis8814 travis8814 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 990576
travis8814 Reputation: 10
Default

Same problem here ASUS PRIME X470-PRO. Older versions show the ram up in ICUE. Newest bios (4207) doesn't show the ram in ASUS AURA or CORSAIR ICUE. There is no DRAM SPD Write option (not sure if this has to do with it).

This really will be a problem in the future, especially with the 3rd gen Ryzens coming out (meaning it will require the latest BIOS to be able to handle the new CPU's with these motherboards).

I've created a ticket through CORSAIR and ASUS for this.

Last edited by travis8814; 01-19-2019 at 09:54 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #23  
Old 01-21-2019, 10:13 PM
Cpt.Planet Cpt.Planet is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 34
POST ID # = 990918
Cpt.Planet Reputation: 18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by travis8814 View Post
Same problem here ASUS PRIME X470-PRO. Older versions show the ram up in ICUE. Newest bios (4207) doesn't show the ram in ASUS AURA or CORSAIR ICUE. There is no DRAM SPD Write option (not sure if this has to do with it).

This really will be a problem in the future, especially with the 3rd gen Ryzens coming out (meaning it will require the latest BIOS to be able to handle the new CPU's with these motherboards).

I've created a ticket through CORSAIR and ASUS for this.
It's something that AMD changed in the base code of the bios. Corsair knows the issue and is working on it.
Reply With Quote


  #24  
Old 01-22-2019, 04:48 PM
gruff82 gruff82 is online now
Registered User
gruff82's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 991030
gruff82 Reputation: 10
Default

Am having the same problem after updating to latest bios on asus strixx b450i. Icue can no longer detect my vengeance rgb pro.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
rgb, vengeance pro rgb

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.