The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-10-2018, 05:34 AM
CaptainXCrunch's Avatar
CaptainXCrunch CaptainXCrunch is offline
Cereal Box
CaptainXCrunch's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 979742
CaptainXCrunch Reputation: 10
Default Push-Pull Fan setup

Hey guys , i have a H150i Pro which came with 3 ML120 fan , i was wondering if i'd put 3 HD120 as Push and the 3 ML120 which came with the H150i Pro as Pull , would that cause any problem ? Thanks !
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 11-10-2018, 05:44 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is online now
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,200
POST ID # = 979744
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Hi buddy... nope wouldn't be an issue at all :)

i have done this my self... but LL fans on front and HD fans on the back,,





Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 11-10-2018, 05:55 AM
CaptainXCrunch's Avatar
CaptainXCrunch CaptainXCrunch is offline
Cereal Box
CaptainXCrunch's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 979747
CaptainXCrunch Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks for answering so quick , i think i'm gonna grab a Corsair Commander Pro and a Triple pack of HD120 ... they're on sale on Amazon :P Was about to go with LL120 but i'm out of USB header on my motherboard so the Commander Pro will resolve that , but i don't feel like spending 300Cad on 3 fans lollll :(
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 11-10-2018, 07:01 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is online now
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,200
POST ID # = 979753
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

No worries dude and Good luck man... if you have any questions to do with the setup of the above devices it might be worth having a read of the below linked RGB FAQ thread,,,

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=173880

Last edited by Zotty; 11-10-2018 at 07:08 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 11-10-2018, 11:24 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 5,472
POST ID # = 979774
DevBiker Reputation: 76
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptainXCrunch View Post
Hey guys , i have a H150i Pro which came with 3 ML120 fan , i was wondering if i'd put 3 HD120 as Push and the 3 ML120 which came with the H150i Pro as Pull , would that cause any problem ? Thanks !
This would best be described as a "mullet" configuration ... party in the front, business in the back.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 11-14-2018, 12:36 AM
CaptainXCrunch's Avatar
CaptainXCrunch CaptainXCrunch is offline
Cereal Box
CaptainXCrunch's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 980376
CaptainXCrunch Reputation: 10
Default

Here's the result of my setup atm ! :)


Last edited by CaptainXCrunch; 11-14-2018 at 12:38 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 11-14-2018, 01:06 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 5,472
POST ID # = 980378
DevBiker Reputation: 76
Default

Picture didn't come through. :(
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 11-15-2018, 04:31 AM
CaptainXCrunch's Avatar
CaptainXCrunch CaptainXCrunch is offline
Cereal Box
CaptainXCrunch's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 980579
CaptainXCrunch Reputation: 10
Default

Here it is , my bad !


Last edited by CaptainXCrunch; 11-15-2018 at 04:33 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 11-15-2018, 08:43 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is online now
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,200
POST ID # = 980595
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Look good dude... well done
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.