The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #46  
Old 11-14-2018, 09:21 AM
c-attack c-attack is online now
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 6,980
POST ID # = 980421
c-attack Reputation: 96
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adamastor View Post
(all this bring the question if despite the SATA connection should i setup in my gigabyte mb bios the cpu_fan speed and control to max speed and voltage/DC Control?
It probably does not matter since there is no speed pin on the connector. However, on Asus boards I have had the fan tuning program hang on the pump header if I don't disable it. Nothing tragic. Just made the process take an extra 60 seconds needlessly. That doesn't mean your board would do the same, but as a general precaution it makes sense to take it out of the fan control system by disabling. It can't change the pump or fans regardless, but...
Reply With Quote


  #47  
Old 11-14-2018, 12:18 PM
Adamastor Adamastor is offline
Registered User
Adamastor's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 980465
Adamastor Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c-attack View Post
It probably does not matter since there is no speed pin on the connector. However, on Asus boards I have had the fan tuning program hang on the pump header if I don't disable it. Nothing tragic. Just made the process take an extra 60 seconds needlessly. That doesn't mean your board would do the same, but as a general precaution it makes sense to take it out of the fan control system by disabling. It can't change the pump or fans regardless, but...
Probably a stupid question but that won't disable the warnings associated to high temps in the event of pump failure? Or that is a separate function from fan control?
Reply With Quote


  #48  
Old 11-14-2018, 12:26 PM
c-attack c-attack is online now
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 6,980
POST ID # = 980467
c-attack Reputation: 96
Default

"Disable" does not deactivate the CPU boot error (no device found - pump fail, electrical fail) or the unrelated CPU TJ max temperature shutdown. It is strictly active/inactive fan control.
Reply With Quote


  #49  
Old 11-14-2018, 12:31 PM
Adamastor Adamastor is offline
Registered User
Adamastor's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 980469
Adamastor Reputation: 10
Default

Ok! Perfect, thanks for the input!
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.