The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-15-2018, 08:32 AM
fleurig fleurig is offline
Registered User
fleurig's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 980592
fleurig Reputation: 10
Default LL120 RGB Fan issue

So I wanted to change the colour of my Corsair fans via iCUE. I've done this before and have the fans since May, but today I noticed that a part of the middle fan won't change colour. A part stays white even though the rest of the fan does change colour!

I tried restarting my PC etc but that didn't help. The pictures attached are the fans (it's kinda hard to see that a part of the middle one stays white because of the camera).

Does anyone knows how to fix this? Or is the fan broken?
In advance thanks to everyone who reads this post!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 20181115_130154.jpg (2.06 MB, 30 views)
File Type: jpg 20181115_130218.jpg (2.05 MB, 24 views)
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 11-15-2018, 09:14 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 5,529
POST ID # = 980599
DevBiker Reputation: 76
Default

That does look like a bad fan LED.
Just to confirm ... can you show us the iCue configuration screen? And which position is this fan on the fan hub? (1, 2, or 3)
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 11-16-2018, 08:41 PM
Corsair Jam Corsair Jam is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 71
POST ID # = 980848
Corsair Jam Reputation: 10
Default

As Devbiker mention, post your iCue configuration screen so we can determine everything looks good there. As well, could you try swapping the fans on the hub to see if the issue follows the port or the fan itself?
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.