The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-04-2018, 09:33 AM
Bamboo97 Bamboo97 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 953275
Bamboo97 Reputation: 10
Default Node Pro not recognized by Corsair Link

Hey guys.
Weeks ago I installed 2 ll120 fans and they just worked fine.
Today I installed 2 more ll120 Fans and they are running but no rgb lightning.
I checked Corsair Link and it doesnt show any information about my fans and isnt recognized.
Then I switched the lightning slots 2 with 3 (1 & 2 are working).
And the new installed fan does rgb in slot 2 but slot 3 & 4 dont.
USBDView shows me that the node pro is connected to my pc.
Any thought were the problem could be ?
I even reinstalled Corsair Link but only 2 fans are lightning.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 05-04-2018, 10:51 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 3,661
POST ID # = 953291
DevBiker Reputation: 69
Default

You said that the Node Pro isn't recognized by Link ... can you post a screen shot of your Link configuration screen?

Also, note that Link doesn't "autodetect" any connected fans; you need to add them manually.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 05-04-2018, 11:03 AM
Bamboo97 Bamboo97 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 953296
Bamboo97 Reputation: 10
Default

Yeah I noticed it the first time I installed my frist 2 fans.
But now I cant even configurate anything.
Now is corsair link crashing after a few moments.

https://imgur.com/a/jr1xNg5
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 05-04-2018, 04:43 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 3,661
POST ID # = 953338
DevBiker Reputation: 69
Default

I should have said "Home" Screen.
So you aren't seeing anything in the Home screen at all?
Have you tried starting the Link Service? Do you have any other system monitoring tools installed? Is the only Link-controlled device that you have the Lighting Node Pro?

If your system worked with a previous version but not the current one, have you tried uninstalling and reverting to the previous version?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 05-04-2018, 05:19 PM
Bamboo97 Bamboo97 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 953343
Bamboo97 Reputation: 10
Default

I didnt change the version of the software and the home scrren showed no information.
I updated windows 10 and now it showed up again.
Works fine now. But its still curios why the node pro didnt got recognized after
installing 2 more fans.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 05-04-2018, 05:44 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 3,661
POST ID # = 953348
DevBiker Reputation: 69
Default

I don't think that it has anything to do with the fans; it's more likely to do with either the Windows update or an update to Link than the fans.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
ll120 rgb, node pro, problem, rgb

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.