The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-12-2015, 06:59 PM
innova2k14 innova2k14 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 825288
innova2k14 Reputation: 10
Exclamation Startup Lights

Hey! I was wondering what happen with my rgb strafe. When I got the keyboard it had red with a couple of white lights when I started my pc. But my friend came over and I think he pressed a bunch of keys when my pc was starting and the start up lights went away. Someone please help me turn/ get these back I play in the basement and its very dark i need these! Thanks!
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-13-2015, 05:59 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,331
POST ID # = 825357
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Open CUE and create a new profile then press the hamburger button and click save profile to device memory and set the profile as default. This should resolve the issue.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-19-2015, 01:11 PM
innova2k14 innova2k14 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 826454
innova2k14 Reputation: 10
Default ?

I'm not sure if I did it right is there a better way of doing it or a video?
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 12-22-2015, 07:49 PM
beyoann beyoann is offline
Registered User
beyoann's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Thailand
Posts: 119
POST ID # = 826920
beyoann Reputation: 10
Default


you have to
use the DEFAULT profile
- Lightning
- Advanced Lightning
- save the profile to device
- set profile as default (if you want)


on mine I use CAMO FADE and it's what it show when start computer.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 02-04-2016, 02:45 PM
LesC LesC is offline
Registered User
LesC's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 835020
LesC Reputation: 10
Default Same problem here ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by innova2k14 View Post
Hey! I was wondering what happen with my rgb strafe. When I got the keyboard it had red with a couple of white lights when I started my pc. But my friend came over and I think he pressed a bunch of keys when my pc was starting and the start up lights went away. Someone please help me turn/ get these back I play in the basement and its very dark I need these! Thanks!
Same problem here, at first red/white lights on startup until presumably CUE kicks in & loads 'Rainbow Wave', now no lights until Rainbow wave loads.

Did you ever get it sorted? Seems ridiculous that there's no way to restore factory settings, not that I can see anyway??
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 02-05-2016, 07:00 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,331
POST ID # = 835115
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Have you taken a look at beyoann's video/instructions?

That should resolve the issue.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 02-05-2016, 03:54 PM
LesC LesC is offline
Registered User
LesC's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 835195
LesC Reputation: 10
Default Doh!

Thanks Toasted (and beyoann) I was being a dork - just did as the video suggested and it worked
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 09-25-2016, 05:24 AM
dummyhead20 dummyhead20 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 872903
dummyhead20 Reputation: 10
Default

can you repost an updated version of this vid with the new CUE? idk how to get the red/white lights back
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 09-25-2016, 09:23 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,331
POST ID # = 872957
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

"Reset" CUE by deleting all the files in %Appdata%\Corsair.

That should create a default profile with the red/white keys (If its the same as 1.16.XX)
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 04-10-2018, 09:25 AM
AbsoluteMayheM AbsoluteMayheM is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 949519
AbsoluteMayheM Reputation: 10
Default

It's April 2018 and we are on utility Engine 3.1.131 ... none of the posts above work.
I downsized my keyboard to the k65 RGB from K95 RBG and i have a dark office.

Upon start up the LEDs are all off. Like one of the posters LesC, when I first had the keyboard it would use the default rainbow WADS profile from factory, now the keyboard is 100% dark until the stupid software loads. But it means i am typing my password on a VERY dark unlit keyboard, plus i want the damn LEDS on, even if i don't like "factory default" profile, its better then default being 100% unlit!! Corsair fix your software! focus on the actual function of my keyboard/mice .. i don't need a "corsair" dashboard for my PC in your PoS software! /END RANT .. except for the unlit aspect of the keyboard, so far i like it and am enjoying the extra desk restate
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
keyboard, lights, rgb, strafe

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.