The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Power Supplies

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-08-2018, 03:02 PM
Cemil2565 Cemil2565 is offline
Registered User
Cemil2565's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Belgium Brussels
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 979482
Cemil2565 Reputation: 10
Exclamation Psu hx1000i c-link not working

i connected my psu with usb to usb header cable from the box but i cant see my psu on corsairlink4 or icue app.
I use also h150i pro cooler and it works with Clink.

i have a warning on device manager says "Corsair virtual input device" on other devices section.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 11-08-2018, 04:00 PM
Corsair Kevin Corsair Kevin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Kevin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 979486
Corsair Kevin Reputation: 10
Default

Do you have another USB header on the motherboard you can try?
If you don't do you have another Mini-B USB cable you can use to just see if the PSU is recognized when plugged into an external USB port? If not, this may require an RMA.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 11-08-2018, 04:48 PM
Cemil2565 Cemil2565 is offline
Registered User
Cemil2565's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Belgium Brussels
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 979502
Cemil2565 Reputation: 10
Default

i tried a different header and a usb cable but same issue, when i plug the cable i get the green light from the psu back side tho, the light works.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 11-08-2018, 07:40 PM
Corsair Kevin Corsair Kevin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Kevin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 979553
Corsair Kevin Reputation: 10
Default

You could try uninstalling the Corsair Virtual Input Device from Device Manager, as well as uninstalling Corsair Link (if you don't have a need for it). Update iCUE, then reboot.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 11-09-2018, 10:07 AM
Cemil2565 Cemil2565 is offline
Registered User
Cemil2565's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Belgium Brussels
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 979626
Cemil2565 Reputation: 10
Default

I tried also uninstalling Corsair Virtual Input Device and rebooting, uninstalling corsairlink will not change anything other clink device works that should be the same.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
clink

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.