The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-18-2019, 05:02 PM
Jul369 Jul369 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 990426
Jul369 Reputation: 10
Default K55 not recognized

Hi.
There is the thing. Unpacked the keyboard literally few hours ago and it seems not functioning with my pc properly. The lights turn on, I can adjust them but except the BIOS itself its just doesn't type anything, doesn't respond at all. The funny part is, if I connect the keyboard to the laptop it works perfectly with no struggles at all. And to mention another fun fact, it's not recognized ad a keyboard device in device manager, it's just being dropped under HID section. Trying to "update" drivers did not work too and there is no more information that i could gather that would be of help in this case. Sooo any ideas what could be the cause of this abnormality?

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-18-2019, 11:39 PM
UnhappyUser UnhappyUser is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 990440
UnhappyUser Reputation: 10
Default

Good luck with fixing your problem!
From what I have already read, try unplugging and holding down ESC and plug back in while still holding ESC down or ESC F1 plus the windows lock key while plugged in
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-19-2019, 04:58 AM
Jul369 Jul369 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 990463
Jul369 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by UnhappyUser View Post
Good luck with fixing your problem!
From what I have already read, try unplugging and holding down ESC and plug back in while still holding ESC down or ESC F1 plus the windows lock key while plugged in
Thanks. Unfortunately it did nothing, i tried the ESC holding previously but no luck with that. About ESC F1 and windows lock key I\m hearing for the first time and nope, still nothing. Thanks for the reply though.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-19-2019, 07:39 PM
PowerPlay226 PowerPlay226 is offline
Registered User
PowerPlay226's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 990566
PowerPlay226 Reputation: 10
Default

I had a similar problem with my keyboard when I first plugged it in,
I had plugged it in to a USB 3 port, but when I plugged in to a USB 2 port it worked perfect. not sure why but keyboards don't seem to work with USB 3
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 01-20-2019, 04:53 AM
Jul369 Jul369 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 990609
Jul369 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PowerPlay226 View Post
I had a similar problem with my keyboard when I first plugged it in,
I had plugged it in to a USB 3 port, but when I plugged in to a USB 2 port it worked perfect. not sure why but keyboards don't seem to work with USB 3
Hi. Thanks for your reply. I have tried all of my USB 3.0 and 2.0 ports. That doesn't change a thing.
Might as well just submit a support ticket by the end of this day if no one else has more suggestions.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.