The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 7 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #31  
Old 03-17-2013, 11:12 AM
xplode-bg's Avatar
xplode-bg xplode-bg is offline
Computer Enthusiast
xplode-bg's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Nesebar, Bulgaria
Posts: 44
POST ID # = 640827
xplode-bg Reputation: 10
Send a message via Skype™ to xplode-bg
Default

Most of the high temp problems are due to bad montage of the water cooling. Try to reseat the waterblock on the cpu, and be caseful which brackets you use. But id you have problems with LED as well them better rquest RMA.
Reply With Quote


  #32  
Old 03-19-2013, 07:51 AM
chaozhe chaozhe is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 641296
chaozhe Reputation: 10
Default H100i

My h100i temp now going 96.0c
if still like that increase my waterblock will burned?
recommend remove h100i send to rma or continue using it??
(PLS HELP)
Reply With Quote


  #33  
Old 03-19-2013, 09:01 AM
Avilon Avilon is offline
Registered User
Avilon's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 20
POST ID # = 641304
Avilon Reputation: 10
Default

my h80i at the bigging was showing temps like that , noticed after checking everything that one of the tubes was bent in a rough angel wich made it very hard for the liquid to move through it , like when you bend a garden hose to make the water stop , once i straitened it out as much as i could i heard the pump move the liquid very fast and then all went back to normal , as well did you disconnect the pump from the cpu? if you did , did you put new thermal past on it?
just what happened to me , i dont work for corsair no do i know enuff about these things so all is just a tip , good luck man
Reply With Quote


  #34  
Old 03-19-2013, 06:41 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,269
POST ID # = 641484
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
My h100i temp now going 96.0c
if still like that increase my waterblock will burned?
recommend remove h100i send to rma or continue using it??
(PLS HELP)
Is that idle? check your pump's rpm and see if there are any values, sounds like there is no liquid circulating in the unit. Check your pump/coldplate and see if you have a good contact. Poor contact can cause really high CPU temp.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #35  
Old 03-21-2013, 08:37 AM
chaozhe chaozhe is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 641899
chaozhe Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RAM GUY View Post
Is that idle? check your pump's rpm and see if there are any values, sounds like there is no liquid circulating in the unit. Check your pump/coldplate and see if you have a good contact. Poor contact can cause really high CPU temp.

Hi..RAM GUY..yup.its idle..i am check my h100i pump 2100++ rmp..its normal?
only h100i temp high 96.0c, cpu 30c-40c/gpu35-40c/ hdd 34c temp all fine..
Reply With Quote


  #36  
Old 03-25-2013, 04:36 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,269
POST ID # = 642792
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Do you mind posting a screen of shot of Corsair Link? I just wanted to make sure that we are reading this correctly.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #37  
Old 04-21-2013, 08:21 PM
Sup3rFly Sup3rFly is offline
Registered User
Sup3rFly's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 648384
Sup3rFly Reputation: 10
Default

Hi,

Just wondering if this ever got resolved because I'm having the exact same issue...

Don't want to hi-jack this post - so if anyone would be able to help out in my topic - would really appreciate it.

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=117798

Thanks.
Reply With Quote


  #38  
Old 04-29-2013, 06:19 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,269
POST ID # = 649907
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Chaoz -It seems like you are getting an accurate value from Corsair Link.. your CPU temp looks fine, I doubt that the coolant temp is 96°C, because if it is, then your CPU temp should be a lot higher than that.

Sup3rFly - I have contacted our customer service and have advised them to contact you so they can set up an advance RMA for you.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
h80i, temperature

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.