The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Enthusiasts Section > System Builds, Modding, Custom Components, and Picture Gallery

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #91  
Old 10-14-2018, 04:53 PM
gutcheck gutcheck is offline
Registered User
gutcheck's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 368
POST ID # = 976429
gutcheck Reputation: 10
Default

Was afraid of that. Can’t find my dongle. Had to unplug the IO which means it’s stuck backs there behind my rads. Oh well. One more drain....
Reply With Quote


  #92  
Old 10-14-2018, 05:48 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,046
POST ID # = 976432
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

ohhh... interesting.. well done dude.. lol. keep us updated on your quest
Reply With Quote


  #93  
Old 10-15-2018, 09:54 PM
gutcheck gutcheck is offline
Registered User
gutcheck's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 368
POST ID # = 976567
gutcheck Reputation: 10
Default

Got dev’s Cables today. They are so vastly superior to the Corsair cables. Really nice!
Reply With Quote


  #94  
Old 10-15-2018, 11:18 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 5,190
POST ID # = 976571
DevBiker Reputation: 76
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gutcheck View Post
Got dev’s Cables today. They are so vastly superior to the Corsair cables. Really nice!


Thanks dude!
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #95  
Old 10-16-2018, 02:45 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,046
POST ID # = 976584
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

winner!!.. its all go!... where you mounting the Fan Hubs?
Reply With Quote


  #96  
Old 10-16-2018, 02:10 PM
gutcheck gutcheck is offline
Registered User
gutcheck's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 368
POST ID # = 976646
gutcheck Reputation: 10
Default

Yes! They are in! My doors closed!!! The cable that splits a lighting node is absolutely awesome. I configured it so it skips “rows”. It’s sick. I’ll post vids...
Reply With Quote


  #97  
Old 10-16-2018, 04:17 PM
HighOctane81 HighOctane81 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 976680
HighOctane81 Reputation: 10
Default

Hi, hope you don't mind me jumping in in your thread. Could I hook up to the i/o pass through with a rgb hub? Would save me buying another commander pro.

So i/o to 1st rgb commander pro port as per factory. 1st rgb fan hub to 2nd commander pro port and then the 2nd rgb fan hub to the i/o pass through with the other set of 4 front fans. I'd then have all front fans and I/o working from the 1000D commander pro.

Does thag make sense?
Reply With Quote


  #98  
Old 10-16-2018, 04:18 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,046
POST ID # = 976681
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gutcheck View Post
Yes! They are in! My doors closed!!! The cable that splits a lighting node is absolutely awesome. I configured it so it skips “rows”. It’s sick. I’ll post vids...

yeah please do :)
Reply With Quote


  #99  
Old 10-16-2018, 04:20 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,046
POST ID # = 976682
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HighOctane81 View Post
Hi, hope you don't mind me jumping in in your thread. Could I hook up to the i/o pass through with a rgb hub? Would save me buying another commander pro.

So i/o to 1st rgb commander pro port as per factory. 1st rgb fan hub to 2nd commander pro port and then the 2nd rgb fan hub to the i/o pass through with the other set of 4 front fans. I'd then have all front fans and I/o working from the 1000D commander pro.

Does thag make sense?
yes you can do that dude.. would configure it in lighting setup as which ever type of Corsair RGB fans you go for on channel 1...
Reply With Quote


  #100  
Old 10-16-2018, 04:23 PM
HighOctane81 HighOctane81 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 976684
HighOctane81 Reputation: 10
Default

Cheers Zotty. I thought I could and you seem to know your stuff so thought I'd ask first :)

Awesome man cave by the way. You have a nice setup.
Reply With Quote


  #101  
Old 10-16-2018, 05:21 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,046
POST ID # = 976698
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

thanks dude :D .. must admit i do love my man cave haha.. good luck on your quest! and let us know how you get on
Reply With Quote


  #102  
Old 10-16-2018, 09:37 PM
gutcheck gutcheck is offline
Registered User
gutcheck's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 368
POST ID # = 976718
gutcheck Reputation: 10
Default

Ok. How does one upload a video?
Reply With Quote


  #103  
Old 10-16-2018, 10:25 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 5,190
POST ID # = 976721
DevBiker Reputation: 76
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gutcheck View Post
Ok. How does one upload a video?
You'd have to upload to some sort of sharing service - like YouTube but One Drive will do or other services - and then post it here.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #104  
Old 10-28-2018, 04:53 PM
7OMM 7OMM is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 25
POST ID # = 978161
7OMM Reputation: 10
Default

[QUOTE=Zotty;975666]couple of updated Diagrams for anyone after idea's




see this Zotty,

If i want this in a 1000D case what will i need exactly? i realize i will have to speak to Devbiker for some cable extensions of some sort and i need a Y splitter for the front fans if i am looking at correct.

are all the fan LL RGB 120 so the 8 front, 3 up top and 2 at the rear? if so which way is the cheapest way to buy them (combo wise i.e. so many 3 packs, some singles etc?.)

Regards,
Tommy.

P.S. Dev if your reading this can you give me a DM of the cost for the cable etc, thanks
Reply With Quote


  #105  
Old 10-28-2018, 05:10 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,046
POST ID # = 978163
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

hi dude.. its 3x 140mm's up top.. rest are 120's. will have a shop around for you when i get to my pc and see who's got what.. you UK based?
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.