Corsair Community

Adding fans to side panel

MonsieurAlec

Hi, I'm quite new to building pcs. I bought one already built, but now what I want to do is adding 4 120mm fans to the side panel of my Graphite 600T. I changed the glass window to a mesh panel, included with the case. It has many rubberized holes in it, for the screws I guess. I've planned to buy these fans since they are cheap. What I want to know is how will I be able to fix them onto the panel and how am I going to power them? As far as I know, they have 3 pins connectors, where do I insert them? I doubt there would be enough connectors on my motherboard (Asus P8Z77-V PRO) for another 4 fan cables.

I need your advices guys!

Thanks

the fans come with mounting screws, as for power you could daisy chain a molex cable from your power supply as the fans also come with a 4 pin molex that connects too the small 3 pin on the fan. my advice on those fans though is look for something else as those are very loud fans

I have a 650d case with mesh side panel. which is fitted with the 200mm fan that came fitted to the top of the case. I have had to use some washers in between the fan and the mesh panel to space it out. I did this because the fan would sometimes catch on the panel.

one large fan is a good idea thenosbod. thats what I would do if I had that case. way better than 4 loud fans as the bigger the fan the less noise. in my case anyway my 140's make less noise then my 120's, I use all Noctua fans though.