The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > USB Flash Drives

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 8 votes, 4.88 average. Display Modes
  #16  
Old 11-07-2014, 09:20 AM
j1ngles j1ngles is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 740495
j1ngles Reputation: 10
Default Groundhog day

Guys,

Seem to be going round in circles here. The only issue I have is that I cannot connect wirelessly to the Voyager from my IOS devices. I can connect via wireless from my laptop or via usb/LAN from my desktop. I have 2.1.0 app running on the IOS device and 1.2.8 on the Voyager, The simple problem is that I cannot flash the firmware on the voyager from the IOS APP or the web browser as I cannot access the root drive. I did not have this problem when I bought it as I have upgraded it. My files are all there but effectively this is a bog standard USB disk now. Corsair need to pull their finger out here .....
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 11-07-2014, 11:43 AM
terryob terryob is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 740509
terryob Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by j1ngles View Post
I'm curious in to how you have managed to put the firmware in. Looking at the screen you are supposed to get if the connection/software is working properly, there are a set of folder options on the left hand side, whereas I don't have any. As you have said if you can't access the root folder or find it I don't se how you could have upgraded it successfully. I suspect from what I have read is that you need to know what version of firmware is compatible with the current IOS app, as it is likely 1.2.7 is too old now ........
I know the current voyager air firmware is 1.2.7 on the drive
1. I have updated app on ipad
2. I have connected voyager air to pc with usb cable and copied lowest firmware available to root ( 2.0.17 )
3. I disconnect safely the drive, take out the usb cable switch it on then wait for wireless flashing, but never flashes.
don't know what else to do, I have accessed the voyager air via the ipad I am able to wirelessly connect or LAN connect to the Voyager but all I get is a page showing Voyager Air settings, this page shows me the current firmware is 1.2.7, bottom left showing 'not connected to wireless'
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 11-07-2014, 11:54 AM
terryob terryob is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 740512
terryob Reputation: 10
Default

I don't want to break any rules here, this is a hard one to find info on
I have a concern regarding plugging in the voyager air to my Zenbook below,, twice I have done this and doing so has caused it to die, first time Asus replaced the laptop, second time they replaced the motherboard, (Last week ) my question is, I want to go abroad with laptop and Voyager and am extremely wary, have you any idea why this happens, or have you come across this before, and is there a sequence of plugging in EG power off first, plug in to USB 3 then turn on after????
Asus UX301LA Laptop, Intel Core i7-4500U 1.8GHz, 8GB RAM, 256GB SSD, 13.3" Touch
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 11-08-2014, 07:01 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,350
POST ID # = 740695
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

If your Voyager Air is on FW 1.2.8, the new Voyager Air app will not work with the Voyager Air as it needs to be on FW 2.X.X

@j1ngles

What do you mean you cannot access the root drive? Connecting the drive to the computer via USB does not allow you to access the drive? Have you tried connecting it via Ethernet?

@terryob

You need to plug the wall adapter + charging cable for the Voyager Air before updating the firmware as FW 1.2.8 requires it before the update starts.
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 12-25-2017, 09:24 AM
ca6 ca6 is offline
Registered User
ca6's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 932213
ca6 Reputation: 10
Default

Just realized there's an update to 2.4.0. what's new?
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 12-25-2017, 10:19 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,350
POST ID # = 932245
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

If i recall correctly, It was something to do with Cloud Sync.
Reply With Quote


  #22  
Old 12-25-2017, 02:43 PM
ca6 ca6 is offline
Registered User
ca6's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 932271
ca6 Reputation: 10
Default

Ah ok. Was hoping for a fix so I don't have to scan & repair every time I hook it up to win10...
Reply With Quote


  #23  
Old 12-27-2017, 07:50 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,350
POST ID # = 932451
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Make sure the drive is safely ejected before turning it off and unplugging the drive.

Otherwise, Check the condition of the HD as there might be a problem with it.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.