The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-16-2018, 07:37 PM
Shazzer Shazzer is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 980843
Shazzer Reputation: 10
Default iCUE (Corsair.Service) High CPU Usage

Just updated to 3.9.93 and STILL having 10% to 15% CPU usage by the Corsair.Service. I only have two icue devices K95 and RGB Pro Ram. As soon as I close iCUE, Corsair.Service drops to .2%

This is unacceptable. Last 3 versions had the same issue. I even recently clean installed my Windows 10 (Same Issue)

Only have "connected" Devices and "run on Startup" checked

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-16-2018, 08:28 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 5,529
POST ID # = 980846
DevBiker Reputation: 76
Default

Do you have software mode enabled for the RGB RAM? If so, disable it. The effects won't be quite as good but it should drop your utilization.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-16-2018, 09:24 PM
Shazzer Shazzer is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 980849
Shazzer Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
Do you have software mode enabled for the RGB RAM? If so, disable it. The effects won't be quite as good but it should drop your utilization.
That did the trick!.....less than 1% now.....
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-17-2018, 12:02 PM
vholif2137 vholif2137 is offline
Registered User
vholif2137's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 26
POST ID # = 980939
vholif2137 Reputation: 10
Default

Hey DevBiker thanks for the tip that works great! Do you think it would be possible or useful to have this selection per profile, like off for heavy gaming or tasks, and on for idle or showoff? And maybe a "disable to reduce CPU" tip next to it.

Last edited by vholif2137; 11-17-2018 at 12:03 PM. Reason: added another suggestion
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.