The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Hydro X Custom Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 06-30-2019, 11:48 AM
GTXJackBauer's Avatar
GTXJackBauer GTXJackBauer is offline
Liquid Cooling Addict
GTXJackBauer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 289
POST ID # = 1009808
GTXJackBauer Reputation: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fufuu View Post
This evening I tried to plug it on the motherboard again. This time, the motherboard also doesn't show me RPM. But the motherboard change the pump speed in function of CPU temperature. It's really strange ...
Sounds like something is going on with the pump. I would get a hold of Corsair support for a RMA on that pump.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 06-30-2019, 02:33 PM
Fufuu's Avatar
Fufuu Fufuu is offline
Registered User
Fufuu's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: France
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 1009821
Fufuu Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GTXJackBauer View Post
Sounds like something is going on with the pump. I would get a hold of Corsair support for a RMA on that pump.
I opened a case for that. I just resolved the issue with my USB header. I connected the CoPro to another USB 2.0 port on the motherboard => Success !!!

Now I just have the pump issue.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 06-30-2019, 07:37 PM
zaj159 zaj159 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1009856
zaj159 Reputation: 10
Default

I'm the reddit post above. I'm going to assume that its a software side issue because we are experiencing the same inability to control the pump speed.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 07-09-2019, 12:53 PM
Fufuu's Avatar
Fufuu Fufuu is offline
Registered User
Fufuu's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: France
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 1010679
Fufuu Reputation: 10
Default

Dear Corsair,

Have you got people in your support service ? I asked a question for the pump issue on 06/27/19 (look at the screenshot). Nobody answered. Do you care about your customers ?
Attached Images
File Type: jpeg Screenshot 2019-07-09 at 18.46.31.jpeg (295.0 KB, 20 views)

Last edited by Fufuu; 07-09-2019 at 12:56 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 07-09-2019, 01:24 PM
Deathtech Deathtech is offline
Registered User
Deathtech's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 1010681
Deathtech Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fufuu View Post
Dear Corsair,

Have you got people in your support service ? I asked a question for the pump issue on 06/27/19 (look at the screenshot). Nobody answered. Do you care about your customers ?
Although hold times are long, it seems they are very responsive if you wait long enough to get a customer support rep through phone support. I had two Commander Pro's fail recently (one right after getting my entire HydroX rig setup and leak testing, died within the hour) And the USB ports completely fail to function on the other one. I know it is frustrating, but, as with any brand new product, there are kinks to iron out.

Good news is Corsair seems to be standing up and replacing the failed equipment.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 07-09-2019, 01:48 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,083
POST ID # = 1010683
DevBiker Reputation: 83
Default

OK ... I finally got HydroX installed.
First, the set the CoPro port to 4-pin. Auto doesn't seem to work.
Second, depending on how many devices are in your loop, you may need to create a custom curve. For my loop, I have 2 GPU blocks, a CPU block and 2 radiators. I didn't get any flow until about 3000 RPM and the default HydroX curve is set to lower than that. Start with creating a custom fan curve and set it to fixed RPM - 3000 RPM. Play around with it from there to see what your minimum is. Then create a custom curve (if you want) with that as the baseline.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 07-09-2019, 01:51 PM
Greybeard's Avatar
Greybeard Greybeard is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,312
POST ID # = 1010684
Greybeard Reputation: 14
Default

Hi Fufuu,
Sorry about the delay. Yeah looking at the time you submitted the inquiry with no response for that long is a bit concerning. Let me get one of our reps to assist and get your ticket sorted out. Again, I apologize for the delay.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.