The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-11-2019, 05:48 PM
Sharkiller Sharkiller is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 989353
Sharkiller Reputation: 10
Default iCUE button remaping downgrade with latest update

Why did you remove the possibility to remap custom key to functions keys from F13 to F24?

I had F23 and F24 as a remap for my fordward and backward buttons on the mouse to these buttons that are free in any program.

I could use F23 as a push to talk in all programs with no problem and with the last update now you can only remap from F1 to F12 that I already use with others programs or conflict with things on a lot of programs.

Why is this option downgraded when was working perfectly fine?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-11-2019, 07:30 PM
hastegag hastegag is offline
Registered User
hastegag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northeast US
Posts: 849
POST ID # = 989376
hastegag Reputation: 20
Default

are you using a hardware profile? they do not have 13-24 available in hardware profile, i do not think that was avail in other versions either. Try a new software profile and it should show up.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-11-2019, 10:57 PM
Sharkiller Sharkiller is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 989400
Sharkiller Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hastegag View Post
are you using a hardware profile? they do not have 13-24 available in hardware profile, i do not think that was avail in other versions either. Try a new software profile and it should show up.
no its not. im using software profile.

but i get it "hacked" changing the config file of the profile. changed the F6 to F23 and it works perfectly fine.

The problem is that if i change any settings in the app, the config get rewriten with no keymap because the f13-f24 are missing in the GUI.

I always used the same profile and with the latest update starting to have this problem.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-11-2019, 11:33 PM
hastegag hastegag is offline
Registered User
hastegag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northeast US
Posts: 849
POST ID # = 989404
hastegag Reputation: 20
Default

I need to find the other post but I had this conversation a couple months ago, looking back now

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=182550
here you are - not an answer Ill remind that Inheritance he's good ppl

Last edited by hastegag; 01-11-2019 at 11:46 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.