Corsair Community

TWINX1024-3200C2 + A8N32-SLI deluxe

pilo

hi.

i have a problem running a8n32-sli deluxe. there are all the time CRC failed /unrar, or installing software like NERO..etc/ as well as installing soft and games from mounted imges, or original media.

So i need to start fresh. im trying to set up my TWINX1024-3200c2 in bios what makes me crazy to do so.

i have read in this forum about ddr as TWINX1024-3200C2PT or different models, but im new at this, so i dont know if those settings are what i need.

please help me with bios setting for my DDR.

im starting getting sick out of this board, or nforce4 or whatewer.

please help me!!! or i die soon :(

thank you wery much!

• Corsair Employee
Please make sure that you have the latest bios and then load setup defaults and set the Dim Voltage to 2.75 volts and then set the timings manually to the tested settings for the specific module you have, and then test the module/modules one at a time with http://www.memtest.org! If you still get errors, please follow the link in my signature “I think I have a bad part!” and we will be happy to replace them or it! However, if you get errors with both modules that would suggest some other problem and I would test them in another system or MB to be sure. In addition, with this MB you have to disable legacy USB in the bios when running any memory test.

HI. thanks for quick answer!

i flashed the latest bios. i updated from 1205 to 1305.

reset to defaults in bios - done.

i would like to know how to set up the ddr in bios. is this correct?

- Dim Voltage to 2.75

- Cas latency - 2,5

- tRCD 3

- tRAS 6

- tRP 3

and all other setting leave as bios figure out?

thank you !

hi. first of all i would like to say THANKS for help.

so i make all the things you sugest me. Disable legacy USB in bios and test my ram with latest memtest.